Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christeenfrom warren

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alex was a great help. He was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Greetings Christeen, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that Alex made such a wonderful impression on you. We will pass along you comments to him. We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Owosso MI

Great Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Deena

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Big Rapids

Very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Greetings Kevin, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - very comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was very convenient as we were attending a wedding reception in the same hotel. Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad to see that our room upgrades have been well received. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
ROOM WAS OK DATED AND SHOWING ITS AGE AND THE OUTSIDE NEEDED LAWN CARE AND TOTAL CLEAN UP
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our hotel did recently complete an interior renovation to include new furniture, televisions, and bathroom amenities. The exterior has begun its refresh as well. Hopefully you will have a chance to visit us again when those are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the HWY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's convenience
Cons: Signage
Location: It's in MI near the lakes, parks and forest. What's more to know?
Very nice. We would stay there again. It is affordable with an attached restaurant and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We are going to be removing some landscaping for the hotel to help with our signs not being visible from the roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Clean, comfortable visit

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds & pillows, nice updates in the bathrooms.
Cons: Pool & spa (see note that they are currently in the process of repairs)
Location: Ferris State University, Canadian Lakes
My husband and I stayed for one night while visiting family in the Canadian Lakes area. We had asked about an early check-in, and our room was available when we arrived. The front desk staff was cheerful and friendly. These hotel rooms have been recently renovated to a more modern look. Our bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean. We ordered carry-out appetizers from the Sporting News Grill around 11:30pm, and the food was just okay. The only downside was the pool and spa which were both in need of maintenance and cleaning, but please note that the following day, the pool and spa would be closed for a week for repairs. I'm sure during this time they will address the small issues we encountered. Overall, a nice hotel that I would visit again when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Greetings Kate, Thank you for the kind review. We did address the pool issues during this past week and our facility is back up and running. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karicpa

Fine hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The AC didn't work so it was hot in the room. They didn't have another available so it was not a comfortable stay.