Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNKEPT!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: INTERNET
Cons: NEEDS UPDATING
FOUND A BUG ON MY PILLOW...NOT GOOD! THIS HOTEL NEEDS A COMPLETE OVERHAUL. THIS BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING TASTES LIKE PLASTIC AND FAKE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel room was ok size, but I was uncomfortable as to whether or not the room was truly clean. Stains on sheets, brown on towels, a lot of particles in corners and the carpet was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ferris State

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great hotel!! The back building has really large rooms. There was plenty of room for a roll away bed...or two. Staff was very friendly. The parking lot needs a bit of work, but it didn't impact us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Ferris State University

Posted Jun 28, 2014
shower was not working, furniture in room was stained, staff were unprepared for questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone, MI

Stop looking. Just stay here.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Just a quick overnighter. I always stay here when in Big Rapids. Clean, good rate, nice spacious rooms, love that there's a microwave and mini fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Frankenmuth MI

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We are antiques dealers and we do shows, very early. This hotel had the courtesy to serve breakfast at 6 a.m. We appreciated that. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good price

Posted May 27, 2014
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, great staff. Certainly doesn't deserve a 2/5 rating, would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and located near restaurants.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Free continental breakfast
Needed a hotel for my sons when they were visiting a local school and this hotel was convenient and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Near my family in Big Rapids

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and big rooms
The toilet would not flush in my room and my daughters the sink was plugged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Indiana

Older hotel but clean and very nice rooms.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and Price
Cons: Update outside of hotel
Location: We were just traveling thru, there were lots of places to eat and a shopping mall real close.
I don't really care for Hotels with outside entry, so this is a minus to me. The hotel is old but the rooms are very nice and they are clean. The breakfast was also very nice.