Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The best hotel around Yellow Stone

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I spent several days in Yellow Stone and stayed in several hotels. It is the best one. It is 30 min away from the west entrance. It is a clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel. You can find a lot activities within the ranch. The beautiful Gallatin river runs through it. I highly recommend this hotel for Yellow Stone visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Everything was great but living area needed more comfortable chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

There is good reason why it's called Ranch

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Interior, bonfire, fresh mountain air, country feeling, beautiful nature around
Cons: Blinds need to be improved. Perhaps a rubber mat for bathroom floor next to sink because tile is very cold.
Location: We stayed here to go to Yellowstone park.
This was very unique experience, just don't get there when it's dark, we almost hit a deer on the way, it was 1h 20min drive from Old Faithful according to GPS. There was a big Indian tent and a bonfire in the middle of round-about. There is no cell phone service in the area at least with AT&T provider. I could not tell where registration building is in the dark, I was lucky to find a guest on a patio who I asked for directions. Once I got there I was given a set of keys and a map and I got lost since there are no signs and buildings numbers are barely visible. Once I finally found our cabin it didn't look much from outside but inside it's really well done. Everything was pretty much new, the carpet was soft, the heater was new and quiet, there was Kuerig coffee machine and a fridge, nice counter tops, there was also flat screen TV, but we didn't turn on. Shower was great, but the tile in the bathroom is soo cold, mind you this was end of June, driving from neighboring Idaho where it was 92 degrees, I woke up to 47 degrees outside, high 60. One complaint I have is - the blinds are not very efficient because of window opening handle and sleeping next to a windows meant I was awaken early by bright light leaking from a window, so bring your eye mask for a comfortable late sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great spot!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff. Cabins very clean and neat. Excellent breakfast. Absolutely beautiful setting. Wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 4, 2015
这个小木屋还是很现代化的里面的呢该有的都有,而且重要的是早餐我觉得很好,他们的服务人员也比较nice。 唯一一点的不足的就是这个地方虽然有wifi但是wifi一会能连上一会连不上,这是唯一要我感到不足的地方,地点呢离黄石稍微有点远,但是总体说价格,性价比还是不错的。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Schönes Frühstück, sauberes Zimmer, neuwertige Einrichtung rustikal, jederzeit wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted May 27, 2015
a good hotel but it does not provide dinner. so we have to find a restaurant near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Very good hotel. Everything is good. I like it. Staff tell us the restaurant is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Quiet. Away from the Village.

Posted May 13, 2015
Here during the off season. Room pricing quite reasonable.