Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Snacks offered at check in. Good location. Warm pool.
Cons: WAY too noisy!!!
Location: Lots of shopping. Close to food. Imax theatre and grizzly,wolf discovery center. Playmill theatre
Very friendly staff at checkin.Rooms were clean . Our son enjoyed the pool.We liked the location but it was the noisiest hotel we've EVER stayed in! We could hear every step our upstairs neighbors took and when they showered it was so loud we had to turn our t.v. up so we could still hear it. We stayed in West Yellowstone prior to our day in Yellowstone Park because it would save us a few hours travel time and we would'nt have to leave so early from home. As it turned out ,we should have saved our money and stayed home. At least we would have gotten SOME sleep. It was a miserable way to spend $160 + taxes.....$178 for NO sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Nice hotel, close to Yellowstone.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Location: Close to Yellowstone and within walking distance to all shops and visitor's center.
Only complaint was I left my cord to recharge my cell, and it was not turned in by the cleaning staff. I knew exactly where I left it, but they could not find it.???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from California

Good room, great shower. comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: convenience, modern, clean
Location: Close to Yellowstone. Not much great dining in the area though.
Busy trip, visiting Yellowstone the room was comfortable and convenient and the price was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swaroop

Nice hotel close to West entrance.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Good experience. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK from TX

Convenient location to visit the park.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located.
Cons: It was more expensive than any other hotel we used during our 9 night trip. I attribute this to its being located in a "resort" area.
Location: Some nice restaurants, stores, and theaters are nearby. We were able to find the items we needed. We were near the park where we spent the most time.
We stayed only 3 nights. We originally were assigned a room only one away from the highway, which would have been too noisy with vibrations of big trucks passing on the road. At our request, we were relocated on the far end to a quieter room. It was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, there was a leak from upstairs which filled the light fixture over our bath tub and dripped down into the tub. We had to sponge off the last day. The maintenance people addressed the problem right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from Indiana

Pricey but only a 1 night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: Get rid of the mold in the bathroom.
High price for what it is but I guess that's what staying near Yellowstone costs. Couldn't find anything better or as good for less at the time of booking. Maintainance could be better...there was mold in the shower/tub area. Could have been a problem since one in our group has a mold allergy! It was just a few blocks drive from the IMAX theater where we saw a 'very short" movie on Yellowstone. Not really worth the money. A few good restaurants and shopping nearby. Also a good do-it-yourself car wash which was great as we'd accumulated a whole lot of bugs on the front of the car!!! Convenient location for visiting Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from las vegas , nv

linens

Posted Aug 19, 2013
overall experience good, towels were major complaint, more like sandpaper than towels, very good location for park, breakfast simple but nice and maintained nicely, little on the pricey end. clean facility, little aged but workable. would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK

Adequate but nothing special.

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Locality.
Cons: Noisy plumbing from other rooms.
Location: Small town, but plenty of dining options.
This hotel wasn't cheap, but in line with others in the same locality. No actual grumbles! Breakfast room seemed rather small when hotel fully occupied.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Nebraska

Not the Best.

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Better parking. Reduce noise in rooms, you can hear every footstep someone made from second floor. Hot breakfast.
Location: Nice location near Yellowstone Park.
Noisy, No parking, breakfast cold. Careful water was extremely hot in bathroom tub and sink. Not enough area to sit when having breakfast. High price for what was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mamacook from Southeastern, ID

Great motel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast & staff. Comfortable beds
Cons: Warm up the pool- too cold to swim in
Location: Close to Yellowstone's west entrance
Great motel with friendly & caring staff. Great, delicious breakfast. Pool was too cold.