Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Big Sky.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Clean hotel. Soft beds, clean and updated rooms. Good hot continental breakfast with friendly chef and wait staff. Roaring fire in the main lobby was well stoked. Nice outside fireplace which we lit and enjoyed the beautiful evening outdoors. Would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colin from Stonehaven

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is near the skiing at Big Sky so is expensive compared with similar motels. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast tasty - but spoiled a bit by not having heated plates. The phone in my room didn't work well and I had to ask more than once to get it changed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm and well enough equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Nice location, close to Big Sky

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Excellent morning breakfast inlcuded. Nice outdoor pool & hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Fantastic breakfast every morning to get you out on the slopes of Big Sky which is a very easy 10-15 minute drive up the mountain. Being down in the valley, you have a great selection of restaurants to choose from, including the one at Buck's. Also puts you near the movie theater which I have used on several occasions. Staff was excellent, helpful, courteous... it just goes on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from billings

best deal in big sky.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Etienne from ville de québec

je recommande cet endroit

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
nous avons séjourné seulement 2 jours car nous avons skié à Big Sky. très bon accueil, endroit très propre et au style du Montana. très bon déjeuner et belle salle a manger. Bref, je recommande cet endroit a tous ceux qui veulent avoir un endroit typique du Montana et un excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comforatble, Montana lodge without pretention!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a rustic lodge and a great value on hotels.com. I would highly recommend. Very comfortable, though somewhat dated plumbling was still functional. desk staff very accommodating, helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super base for Big Sky Skiing

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Restaurant is fantastic! Both breakfast and dinner were first rate.
Location: Great Skiing at Big Sky!
Clean, spacious, and good food. Staff was accomodating and articulate.