Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Salt Lake City

Great place in Big Sky

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. Great Bed! Hot tubs, complimentary breakfast. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Many excellent places to eat close by, we especially enjoyed Gallatin Riverhouse restaurant for BBQ and live music.
Hotel is clean, nice and our room was quiet. Sweeping views of the mountains. Good complimentary breakfast in the morning. Situated 9 min. from Big Sky Resort, close to several restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed every minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room near beautiful scenery

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We needed a place to stay so we didn't have to drive home after a concert in Big Sky, enjoyed the hot tub but otherwise got a few hours of sleep and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted Mar 21, 2014
good food - great staff - nice rooms we were only there 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Cozy comfort near Big Sky

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Absolute gem of a place for comfort and proximity to Bozeman and Big Sky activities. Dinner was fantastic. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Billings, Montana

REAL Montana experience, very pleased!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: I like the rustic logs and old school feel of the place, the live music in the bar, and the down home friendly feel. The excellent food!!
Cons: I don't know unless you could soundproof the exit doors and shut up the partiers...probably not possible!!
Location: Gallatin Canyon is amazing. You have Big Sky/Moonlight Basin ski area, nordic ski areas, fishing, hiking, Yellowstone.....Bozeman, ahhhh.
The hotel was full of skiers, so we made early reservations for the restaurant. It's pricey despite its rustic vibe. But the food is top notch and very creative. My son's steak was incredible, and our salads were works of art. We tried the Raspberry creme for dessert and it was fabulous. Our only complaint is, being near the entrance, we got to hear the drunks come in at 2 am and the outer door slamming all day and night, but the room itself was nice. The bath is pretty basic but everything worked, the beds were divine and the room was big enough! The free breakfast is a real event, a true buffett with everything you could want, and a very festive atmosphere! Everyone is ready to grab the free shuttle to Big Sky and fired up. We skied 2 days and stayed one night, and we were very happy with everything. The staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive. We didn't try the hot tub, too tired! Oh,also, the towels and linens were nicer than most hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t from ill

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Great food great staff good location very accommodating peaceful rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special except location.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Door locks and refrigerators in the annex.
Location: Go ski at Big Sky, if you like that sort of thing.
Stayed in the annex. The door was amazingly hard to close form the outside, requiring a hard slam due to a questionable installation of the electronic lock. I heard another guest doing the same thing. I'm not sure if there's an incompatibility with the stoker plate, or improper clearances, but it took quite a hard and noisy slam to get that door closed form the outside. Also the refrigerator was so noisy in operation that I unplugged it in order to get some sleep. I overheard somebody else at breakfast commenting on the same issue. These might be "annex" issues only, as the place is well-rated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
The rooms were updated, spacious and very clean. The staff was pleasant. Pet friendly. I attended a conference at Big Sky resort. The hotel is approximately 20-25 mins from the conference. If you do not want to stay at the resort, this is a great alternative! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Denver

Great Ski Trip to BIG Sky

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, the BEDS, breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Buck's is what it is, and what it is is what I wanted; so don't chance a think. Would stay again and again.
Location: Ski Great location for skiing Big Sky
Wanted a affordable, comfortable, convenient place to stay for a weekend ski trip to Big Sky. Buck's is the place. Friendly staff, good food and very comfortable beds. Needed food, shower and sleep; all for a great price! Buck's came through on all levels. Easy to get to, no parking hassles, nice rooms and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traci from Conrad, Montana

Great place!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Wonderful place, 15 minutes from Big Sky Resort. Fantastic, friendly, courteous staff. Dining room had excellent food. The free breakfasts were great! They have 2 huge hot tubs! We will definitely stay again!