Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Poor description

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Did not stay at the cabins, as they do not have wifi in the cabin we booked also no telephone service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

stay disconnected

Posted Aug 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Beautiful furnishing and amenities. Located on top of the mountain. Wonderful views. We would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Arrived late. Staff very helpful and nice. Wifi not included. Hot tub was a nice plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spectacular mountain-side retreat

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved the house--- clean, comfortable, beautiful views, skiing out back door, convenient to all activities in Big Sky area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Chicago

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient and beautiful.
Location: You can ski in and out to Moonlight Basin. We drove to the Big Sky side to meet friends, so didn't use this option.
This was a little cabin in the woods, yet on the side of a run. The beds were very comfy and the place was clean. The kitchen was a little dated, but functional. The best part was the porch with a perfect view of a gorgeous sunrise and a view of the sunset from the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Chevy Chase, MD

Beautiful Cabin in a Breathtaking Setting

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Simple but more than adequate. Light-filled. Liked the two separate bedrooms and two separate baths.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: went to Yellowstone National Park and teen children did a half-day horseback ride/half-day whitewater rafting trip nearby also. Also Mus. of Rockies.
Beautiful views from mid-mountain! Enjoyed the hot tub. Liked being in Big Sky even though it was a 45-minute drive to West Entrance to Yellowstone. The scenery along the way was a treat. Just a gorgeous part of the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Florida

No Air Conditioning & 2nd Bedroom all Bunkbeds

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Clean and full kitchen
Cons: Marketing/advertising.
Location: West Yellowstone entrance is an hour away. A few restaurants close-by at Big Sky, but not a lot. We were there in the summer.
Was very surprised because nowhere in the advertising summary did it say there was no A/C, plus the front desk told us because of bears not to open windows and there was no fan. Also, the second bedroom is 2 sets of bunkbeds - no exactly appropriate for adults! That also should have been explained beforehand. Couldn't switch because all cabins are designed the same.