Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Beautiful furnishing and amenities. Located on top of the mountain. Wonderful views. We would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Arrived late. Staff very helpful and nice. Wifi not included. Hot tub was a nice plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient and beautiful.
Location: You can ski in and out to Moonlight Basin. We drove to the Big Sky side to meet friends, so didn't use this option.
This was a little cabin in the woods, yet on the side of a run. The beds were very comfy and the place was clean. The kitchen was a little dated, but functional. The best part was the porch with a perfect view of a gorgeous sunrise and a view of the sunset from the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Chevy Chase, MD

Beautiful Cabin in a Breathtaking Setting

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Simple but more than adequate. Light-filled. Liked the two separate bedrooms and two separate baths.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: went to Yellowstone National Park and teen children did a half-day horseback ride/half-day whitewater rafting trip nearby also. Also Mus. of Rockies.
Beautiful views from mid-mountain! Enjoyed the hot tub. Liked being in Big Sky even though it was a 45-minute drive to West Entrance to Yellowstone. The scenery along the way was a treat. Just a gorgeous part of the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Florida

No Air Conditioning & 2nd Bedroom all Bunkbeds

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Clean and full kitchen
Cons: Marketing/advertising.
Location: West Yellowstone entrance is an hour away. A few restaurants close-by at Big Sky, but not a lot. We were there in the summer.
Was very surprised because nowhere in the advertising summary did it say there was no A/C, plus the front desk told us because of bears not to open windows and there was no fan. Also, the second bedroom is 2 sets of bunkbeds - no exactly appropriate for adults! That also should have been explained beforehand. Couldn't switch because all cabins are designed the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by namgyal from los angeles

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Master bedroom TV not working. Living room TV too small. Sofa's worn out and torned. Extra charges for cabin wifi?? Lodge facility great. Person helping at lodge reception and swimming area great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hollie from Minnesota

Gorgeous!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: It was clean. The design and decor was well done. I LOVED the view of the mountain range from the hot tub on the deck.
Cons: It would be nice to have a grocery store with longer hours and more of a selection. The office hours could be extended for checking in and out.
Location: Yellowstone is at least an hour drive each way. However, we saw more wildlife on that drive than we did in Yellowstone!
After reading the reviews about the cabins, I was expecting to stay in a nice facility. Our cabin was beyond nice. It was exceptional! Every time I turned around, I noticed an extra detail that was included to make the guests' stay even better. There were no corners cut in cost to make guests feel comfortable. The clean, well-designed cabin fit our family of five perfectly. The decor was amazingly beautiful. We were pleasantly surprised to find a washer and dryer with detergent provided right in the master bedroom. There were several 10 foot long towels in both of the bathrooms. The kitchen was adequately supplied with anything you would need. There was a brand new grill on the deck of each cabin. While all of these amenities were outstanding, our favorite part of the stay was sitting in the hot tub on the deck of our cabin and taking in the astonishing view of the mountain range across from us. Words cannot describe the serenity and beauty right outside our door. Even though there were cabins next to us, we had privacy due to the trees that were planted next to the deck on each side. If I were to change any part of our trip, I would bring my own groceries (the grocery stores in the area are limited on available times and stock). The only regret I have is not spending at least two days enjoying our cabin and the activities the resort has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mich from Cape Cod, MA, USA

A great family stay in a ski-in/ski-out cabin.

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: The cabin we stayed in was comfortable and made our stay so enjoyable. The ski-in/ski-out was perfect for our family's first Montana ski vacation.
Cons: The least favorite thing was maybe the electric stove, as I was used to gas. But I did not cook very much.
Location: The location at Moonlight Basin, Big Sky, Montana was phenomenal. Breathtaking views.
First off, when we checked in at Moonlight Basin in Montana the girl at the front desk just happened to be from our hometown of Barnstable, MA! The cabins were clean and comfortable. Our two bedroom cabin had a king bed in one room and the other had a bunk bed with a lower queen bed (which our college age son loved) and a twin on top (perfect for our daughter). All the beds were very comfortable, but we could have used some less firm pillows. The couches and chairs were also comfortable. Plenty of room for our family of four. Kitchen had almost everything we needed-but we could not find a cookie sheet and it had an electic stove and I'm used to a gas stove. Loved the ski-in/ski-out right out the front door. The best was the breathtaking views, especially from our very own hot tub on the deck. Gas fireplace made it nice and cozy inside. The only cold we had was the tile on the bathroom floors, but switching on the heating unit while you were in there made it okay. Someone came by each morning and cleaned the snow off the deck and half way through our week visit someone came in and cleaned and brought fresh towels for the hot tub/shower/kitchen. Even though the cabins are nestled close together, we never really saw or heard other people, even when we were in the hot tub. All the staff we met were wonderful and very friendly. It was easy to ski at either Moonlight Basin or Big Sky from our cabin. Both mountains offer so much skiing. We look forward to staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com