Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings Montana

Great day in the snow!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location was good and frieldly people! updated rooms and ref and coffee in rooms
Cons: TV was small could be bigger
Location: Snowmobiling was great rent the sled right across the street. Snow bus also will take you thought the park
I love the rooms and the place nice to drive up and in your Room in Sec and good Breakfast! Good parking and pools area was good! The front Desk was great and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up to the mark

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: predictable, clean, efficient, close to restaurants
Location: Visit Yellowstone Park... there's no better reason to be there!
We've used Days Inn before in various US cities. West Yellowstone is a very different location and the hotel has varied the standard Days Inn formula to suit the situation. They don't have the usual "continental" breakfast, but have an arrangement with a next-door restaurant that works well enough (they provide breakfast vouchers for a cooked breakfast - minus coffee etc). They were surprised that we booked for as long as 6 nights (most people visit West Yellowstone for just 1 or 2 nights) but we didn't get bored with their service or facilities. It is only a short drive to Yellowstone National Park (but so are most places in West Yellowstone). But it is very close to the centre of town, which is cconvenient for getting food in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

5 minute drive from Yellowstone's west entrance!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Perfect location for access to Yellowstone National Park and right next to restaurants and shops in West Yellowstone. Huge rooms, very clean, really friendly staff, added bonus of a pool/jacuzzi. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pinole

wonderful especially a swimming pool

Posted Oct 10, 2014
the best swimming pool , the restaurant service wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Great location and price

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location to eating, shopping and ease of getting in n out. Size of the room was more than enough for three to four.
Cons: Sound proofing rooms; I could hear people in hallway. Better breakfast choices, I rather have eaten plain cereal rather eat at diner.
Location: Close to restaurants- West Yellowstone entrance- within five minutes.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and plenty of room, though sound proofing is less than perfect. I could hear the next rooms T.V and people talking in the hallway. Otherwise this location is within walking distance to all your needs; dining, shopping and laundry. We were able to get in n out easily and the staff is great. Only complaint is breakfast- most reservations include breakfast from the local diner, but I would go elsewhere or buy items from local grocery store. I would return to this location again but be better prepared.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaimefrom Twin Falls, ID

One nighter

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was happy to see a large, spacious room and water slide for the kids. The rooms heating didn't work, we had to call the front desk to fix the door that broke, the "free" breakfast was a disappointing ONLY 2 free vouchers for a breakfast at the adjoining restaurant. We had the large room to sleep 6 and feel that we should have more than the normal 2 vouchers they give other, cheaper rooms. You also have to pay tax on the breakfast. The internet wasn't working and when we asked about it they said we must have a bad "bubble" and someone next to us must be have a lot of items signed on. No help there. Very disappointed and won't return especially since it is the same price as surrounding venues. However, if you are staying for a quick one night and don't care about all that. Go for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East London, South Africa

A good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Perfectly situated! Plenty parking! Coffee/ Tea at reception area a great idea for those who have travelled from far! Had to pay for the coffee at breakfast & feel this should be included in the free breakfast!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheviefrom Atmore, AL

Not Great

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very outdated and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travellerfrom California

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped here before touring Yellowstone for a day. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Served breakfast (free @ restaurant next door, but you have to buy your drink and shouild tip) very delicious. Many restaurants available for evening meal. Very near park entrance.