Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was...

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Room was not bad, but the hotel staff was very rude...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Bozeman

Basic room - good nights rest

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I did a bike ride through Yellowstone (60 miles!) and were exhausted. This hotel provided basic accommodations at a great location. We were close to the main strip so finding dinner and breakfast was a snap and we slept great. The walls are a bit thin but otherwise, it was exactly what we needed to rest up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. This is an old property that has not been maintained and is very much overpriced. The staff was rude and the rooms were gross, the carpet was so gross you had to wear your shoes because your feet would stick to the carpet. The bed was broken down with a huge dip in the middle of it. Don’t waste your money find someplace else to stay, we would have had a better stay sleeping in my truck!!! It’s a DUMP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A worst motel I have ever been.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The only benefit is its location, which is very close to the west entrence of Yellowstone park.
Cons: It needs to change a manager to improve the management of this hotel.
The staff in front desk is very unfriend. From very begining, I did not see the smile from his face. He even did not mention about wifi password. He was right because there is no wifi signal in the room at all. When we talked with the staff, he did not say any thing. In the room, it is dark and dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cold shower

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not such a great value for the price. In fact it was VERY expensive and not a very nice hotel at all. On top of this there was no hot water to shower with AT ALL on both days we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Boise

Decent

Posted Sep 15, 2013
We had read some bad reviews, but found our stay to be a reasonable value. The room was big, everything worked, price was fair for the location.
2 out of 5
by Dottie

Location was good.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
OUr check in experience was terrible. The clerk was more interested in talking to her friend than taking care of us.So it took almost 30 minutes to check in. The door to our room was jamned when we went to leave. If someone on the out side had not helped us we would have been stuck in the room. It was the lock and the cleaning man out side heard us trying to get out and came and manuvered the deadbolt from the out side. Compared to the other bookings I made through Expedia these two rooms were the pitts!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dude Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Could of been cleaner. Hair on blankets from preveous guests and no hot water.
Location: location was good.
It was just OK. location was good. but the room could have been cleaner and the water barely got warm
1 out of 5
by Craig from Boise Idaho

Stay only if you have to

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The bed is the only thing that was good.
Cons: Better english speaking help.
I booked through the internet and when we got there they gave us a really crappy room in a hotel across the street not in the Dude at all but in an old run down part of the other hotel. The bed was the only good thing about our 3 night stay. It would have helped if the managers could speak english. We had some neighbors partying all night and had people coming and going all night like they might be selling something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tran from vancouver

close to my sight-seeing

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location but not good service