Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski in ski out hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Great location to mountain. Food in Big Sky not the best. They are trying to present upscale food without upscale chefs.
Location is excellent as is the price for a ski in ski out hotel at Big Sky. Unfortunately that's where it ends. As many have said of this hotel walls are paper thin so you hear everything. We stayed here 5 nights and room was only cleaned 2 times. We had to find our own toilet paper, towels and soap. Rooms very dated and musty. With that all said if you are on a budget the price is great. If you can afford it upgrade to nicer hotel but you will pay for it. I probably would not stay here again unless only thing available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, lobby amenities superb

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The setting was superb and would be wonderful for a skiing vacation.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: The drive up the mtn to Big Sky Village was breathtaking,...lots of recreational things to do if you have the time. . .zip lines, chair lifts, hiking
Lovely setting, lovely hotel, but we were put in a room far away from the main lobby and quite a trek from just about everything. . .seemed like the hotel was far from full so didn't understand why they wouldn't put us in a better location. . .perhaps because it was an expedia unpublished rate, 40% off??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michigander from Michigan

Awesome

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: service
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: Hiking, biking, paddle board, fishing and more
The service was great in hotel and restaurant. The views were spectacular.
2 out of 5
by Sondy from Meridian, ID

Not worth the stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Surrounded by beautiful mountains
Cons: Updating rooms, more that one elevator, better communication.
Location: Hiking, fishing, biking, horseback riding, and farmers market. The outdoors is beautiful and endless activites.
We arrived about 8:45 PM, checked in and went to our room to rest. We had the room with three queen beds, two on main floor and one up in the loft. I slept in the loft bed and woke to construction equipment beeping every time they backed up. There was a skylight window and I had someone looking in from another condo as I was laying in bed. I went to request a different room and the front desk said it would be about a 1/2 hr so someone could check the room we would move in to. She said we could go to breakfast and it should be ready when we get done. I was not aware that breakfast was included and we had 15 minutes before it was closed. Took the kids to breakfast and 45 minutes later the waitress told us she lost our ticket and took our order again. Finally we received our new room and there was garbage under the beds and crumbs on the furniture. There was someone's underwear up in the loft. The next day I told housekeeping that we would be gone for about 5 hours so they could clean the room after 1 PM. We didn't get back until late in the evening and our room was never cleaned. Talked to the front desk and they said sorry but there is nothing they could do. Asked to talk to the manager and she was understanding and apologized. Most stores and restaurants close early. The people at the activity desk we not helpful at all. Big Sky is absolutely gorgeous but lodging was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Coastal North Carolina

Pleasantly Surprised after reading reviews

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: 3 Queen bed option. Nice beds, pillows and comforters.
Cons: I personally do not have any suggestions since everything was great for the day I was there.
Location: Great location in Big Sky Resort. Big Sky Village had a fest/ farmers market on Wed. Had fun looking at the local goods. Fly fishing, rafting, zip.
Booked a 3 Queen room since kids find it impossible to sleep with one another. I then read reviews that made me think twice about booking this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms do not have AC, but there were windows to open, unlike the other review that I read. The nights are cool and the room was a great temperature, even the loft with the third queen. I only wish we had gotten there earlier. We only spent one night there and took off to the airport the next morning. There appeared to be a lot of summer activities to do, although they looked expensive, but they generally are anywhere. The room was reasonably priced when compared to other properties and was the least expensive, by far, of any the hotels I stayed in during the week I was there. There was a nice pool and hot tub as well. Beds were very comfortable, as well as the down pillows. Had starbucks coffee in the room with the maker and everything was very clean. I was very pleased and would book again. I normally stay in Hamptons, Hiltons, Marriots, etc. so you know what kind of hotels I normally stay in (I travel all the time for work) and understand what I am rating this against from a room perspective.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Disappointing for the price. Left wanting more fir the amount paid. Will not recommend to friends or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
I did not see any negatives,clean room excellent location,could do better with parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb hotel to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: hotel look
Cons: complimentary food
Location: west entrance yellowstone
room facilities are really good..but unable to find the route in gps...
2 out of 5
by Mickey from Riverton, WY

Beautiful hotel and setting in the mountains!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
We arrived at our hotel late in the evening between 9:00 and 9:30. When checking in, the desk clerk informed us of the electricity outage the following morning at 8:30 to 10:30. I had not been informed of this when I booked our room and would not have stayed here if I had known! We were directed (sort of) to our room on the third floor. Beautiful room but HOT and NO air conditioning! We did call and get a fan but! The screen was also out of the balcony window on the roof level. We did not want bugs coming in or anything else so didn't open our window! In the living room we did open our window but no breeze! Very disappointing! The kids did get to go swimming for 15 minutes after we arrived. The next morning, no elevators so we had to carry our luggage down three flights of stairs! I guess I didn't realize you have to ask if there is air conditioning especially at such a nice resort hotel. I would love to go here when I had more time and take the opportunity to enjoy what they have to offer but I wouldn't stay here again without air conditioning. I also think I should have been told that the electricity was going to be turned off on a planned outage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Last minute Yellowstone vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Room. Included full menu breakfast. Friendliness and accommodating attitude of staff
Cons: Elevators or lifts close to end room entrances.
Location: Whatever you want, except ocean- it's there!!!
Unexpectedly pleasing, inclusive and accommodating