Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carolynfrom delaware

Convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The convenience
Cons: Definitely the breakfast. Also the price. At $200/night I would have expected better.
Location: Yellowstone national park. You don't need anything else although I am sure there is more.
Hotel very convenient to Yellowstone. Room comfortable & clean & nice to have refrigerator & microwave. Breakfast was the usual fare but would rather eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: We loved this accommodation, clean, quiet, close to downtown and very nice staff.
Cons: For this area, everything was great.
September is the perfect time to see this area. We have lived in Idaho all our lives and this was the best experience we have ever had. The hotel was just perfect for needs and very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dodiefrom California

It was nice and close to Yellow Stone.

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: I love the bed room furniture and the decorations. It made us feel at home. We could have stayed longer if we had known how nice it was.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything. We like it just the way it is.
Location: What we enjoyed most was everything was in walking distance. There was a lot of little different shops to go and buy with great deals.
We really enjoy staying at the, " Kelly Inn West", It was close to the town and Yellow Stone. The staff was great and the Hotel was very clean and relaxing. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickifrom Texas

Very nice hotel and great staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: everything
Location: Great location...walking distance in to town and only about a mile from Yellowstone
We loved this hotel...GREAT beds...very nice and clean...good breakfast...close to Yellowstone..we stayed 4 nights here and would defiantly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Park Entrance

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Motel was clean, recently redecorated. Rooms were very nice but on the smaller size and a bit pricey compared to other motels we stayed at during our trip. Although part of the price was being near Yellowstone, Looking other reviewersGuessing it is due to the time of the year we were visiting, in August right after the end of Sturgis. Front desk clerk was friendly. Breakfast buffet was decent - my son loved the automatic pancake maker. Other than the price nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Western mt

Really Nice, But Pricey

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly, Clean, Comfortable
Would have got all 5's but the room rate hurts the average Joe's travel budget.. Good Value considering your in a Vactioning HotSpot in the middle of summer..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the west gate

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Lots of choices of breakfast , good if compare with other hotels in west gate ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom London, UK

Family road trip

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost
Location: Superb
This hotel us well placed next to the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park and is served well by the shops and restaurants in West Yellowstone. It is also across the street from the Yellowstone IMAX and Wolf and Bear Centre. It has a pleasant small pool and staff are very helpful. The only negatives are the price (very expensive compared to other hotels near national parks in the summer), and the paper thin walls. The breakfast buffet is very convenient and has decent selection, though most of the food is not fresh. Overall it is a nice place to stay, but book far in advance to avoid the expense, or stay other than in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwardfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

convenient to Yellowstone. Nice hotel. Recommend.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: I can't think of anything. I have no complaints.
Location: West entrance to Yellowstone is about 1 mile away. I like West Yellowstone and prefer to be close to restaurants and the Playmill theater
The hotel is very convenient to not only Yellowstone, but restaurants and PlayMill Theater. Nice place to relax after touring Yellowstone all day. Staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the free breakfast is very good with a nice variety. We have stayed at the Kelly Inn before and will again if we return to Yellowstone. Have never had a bad stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne

Nice hotel near Yellowstone.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: This hotel was very nice and the room was large enough for 5. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help.
Cons: None
Location: The location is perfect if you are visiting Yellowstone from the West side.
This hotel was very nice. It has large rooms to accommodate a large family. We ended our stay a day early and the staff refunded my money even though it was after the cancellation period! I highly recommend this hotel.