Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Room was very clean and had rustic feel. Room had a fridge. Walls were a bit thin and you could hear neighbors. Great service. Wish it had AC. Nice for families. 40 min to Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of River Rock Lodge

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice and comfortable. Though to expensive. Check out time is 10 am. Most hotels are 11 am. Right next to a bar so the noise is heard from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: I loved the rustic lodge look and the breakfast was neatly presented and tasty.
Cons: I would have appreciated a small microwave in the room. An A/C that worked well, and not having disruptive loud music nearby.
Location: We were there to visit Yellowstone National Park.
We chose to stay at the River Rock Lodge because there was vacancy 3 months ago when my husband was looking for a hotel as close to Yellowstone as possible. It was a very nice hotel, however, the air conditioner in our room did not work well and the room was too warm over night. Because of this, we wanted to leave our patio door open for some fresh cooler air overnight, however, there was a street party or some sort of very loud music and partying going on in very close proximity to our hotel, with people yelling and loudly talking until well after 12:30 a.m., on both Wednesday and Thursday evenings, July 23 and 24. I'm not sure if this is a regular occurrence, or if it was something seasonal, but it was highly unappreciated when our family was trying to sleep. It's not like we went to bed early. It was 11:00 or later. Other than that, our stay was great, and the breakfast was nice! Thank you very much! Big Sky is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Great accommodations at a fair price!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Accommodations were comfortable and the staff exceptional - great combination!
Room was country style and comfortable with the staff going out of their way to make your stay memorable - Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great place to stay in Big Sky

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Got the last room at the hotel -- handicap room right off the lobby. Was worried about noise but no problem! Room was nice with frig and in room coffee. Comfortable beds and good sound proofing. Got great hike recommendation at the front desk. Even copied the map for us. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: About an hour from West Yellowstone. Skiing in winter, rafting/fishing in summer.
We loved our stay here! Within walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Hot tub and great continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: All the housekeeping crew are great. Room was very clean. Plenty of towels and coffee
Cons: Update furniture.
Location: River house grill has the very best BBQ. Get there early or you will have to wait.
The hotel was great and Chase was very helpful. He told us about events in Big Sky and places to east. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Near Yellowstone but a quiet atmosphere.
Comfortable hotel. Great beds, good staff. Used the hot tub with a great view of the mountains. Near the town center with restaurants and grocery stores. Have stayed there many times and probably wiill again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Island, IL

Nice, but over an hour to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 14, 2014
No issues except breakfast was very limited no hot food items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel Not what we expected, bagels were Awesome!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
NO WIFI!! Anywhere! Essential when u r planning your days as you go. Yellowstone is NOT close. Conditions decent but overpriced. The plus was the wonderful baked goods delivered fresh every mornng. Best bagels I have ever had in my life.