Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City Maryland

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast included with the room was at a lovely restaurant and was far more than the typical hotel breakfast.
Location: Yellowstone was a relatively short and doable drive from the hotel.
The hotel was a wonderful surprise. We were booking for a night on our way out of Yellowstone heading to Vancouver and this hotel came up in the search with a great price since it was the off season at the ski resort. The accommodations were far more than expected. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable with a living space, kitchen, two bathrooms, and a view of the mountains as a pleasant bonus. It was by far the best place we stayed on our cross country trip beginning in Ocean City, Maryland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and lovely setting. We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Friendly hotel staff and beautiful location. Will come back next time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Aug 14, 2014
nice mountain area with clean and spacious room, staffs are very kind, excellent facilities including two big pools & hot tub, laundry room, and even theater inside of the hotel. one disadvantage: takes at least an hour to get to the entrance of Yellowstone N.P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy S from West Fargo,ND

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed this hotel...breakfast was awesome every morning....convenient ski/snowboard storage....close to shops and dining. Just a short walk to the ski lifts. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Boston, MA

Spacious, comfortable, good for groups

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Very spacious one-bedroom suites, 2 bathrooms in each suite. Very accommodating staff. great location.
Cons: Some of the woodwork in the apartment could do with a new coat of paint. laundry room should be open 24hrs and have a change machine
Location: We visited Big Sky resort in summer and loved it. 1 hour to Yellowstone. Ziplining tours departure from the hotel.
We were traveling with 2 couples and looking for an affordable option with some privacy. Shoshone was perfect because each apartment has a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The living room also has a very comfortable queen size murphy bed. This means, at night the living room turns into a proper second bedroom with a real bed and private bathroom. The apartment is not new but incredibly well maintained. Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Surroundings were stunning. Walk straight from the hotel onto the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good Food

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The coffee shop was poor with poor quality of coffee and poor service. We found the mattress to be stiff and uncomfortable. Suite was spacious, staff generally were very helpful and the two restaurants were very good - one in each of the Summit and the Huntley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
We loved this hotel! This hotel was everything we expected & more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Sioux Falls

Great views with comfort

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great getaway for couples or families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roxy from los Angeles

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great/ beautiful location. Secluded. About 1hr & 1/2 or less to west yellow stone. About 1 hr to central ....staff was great. Rooms nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com