Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Boston, MA

Spacious, comfortable, good for groups

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Very spacious one-bedroom suites, 2 bathrooms in each suite. Very accommodating staff. great location.
Cons: Some of the woodwork in the apartment could do with a new coat of paint. laundry room should be open 24hrs and have a change machine
Location: We visited Big Sky resort in summer and loved it. 1 hour to Yellowstone. Ziplining tours departure from the hotel.
We were traveling with 2 couples and looking for an affordable option with some privacy. Shoshone was perfect because each apartment has a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The living room also has a very comfortable queen size murphy bed. This means, at night the living room turns into a proper second bedroom with a real bed and private bathroom. The apartment is not new but incredibly well maintained. Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Surroundings were stunning. Walk straight from the hotel onto the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good Food

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The coffee shop was poor with poor quality of coffee and poor service. We found the mattress to be stiff and uncomfortable. Suite was spacious, staff generally were very helpful and the two restaurants were very good - one in each of the Summit and the Huntley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
We loved this hotel! This hotel was everything we expected & more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

Great Mountain/Yellowstone Park Lodging

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Shoshone Big Sky. The staff is great. The rooms and Lodge are well kept. They have alot of activities from the Lone Peak, Zipline, Paintball, Mountain biking, etc at the basecamp. Those guides are great !!!!!!!!! The sites from Big Sky are second to none. We hope to revisit soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver, co

great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2011
This is our fourth stay at the big sky area. We previously stayed at Shoshone and the last year stayed at a nearby hotel. we couldn't wait to return to Shoshone! Nicely furnished accommodations, convenient, clean and the the staff is very helpful. we have reservations for next year-it is a beautiful place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great summer stay

Posted Aug 21, 2011
We stayed at Shoshone for 4 nights. Nice condo for fam of 4. About 10 miles up the mountain from the main highway. Pretty location; be prepared to drive a bit extra. Stores were open only limited hours b/c low-season. Very quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Great pool and fitness center. Nice restaurant. More choices at other hotels in area. Around an hour to Yellowstone; 45 min to Bozeman. Big place; must be hustling during ski season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TN

great time

Posted Mar 2, 2011
great time awesome location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A June night in Big Sky

Posted Jun 30, 2008
Fireplace, cool air, fabulous views, comfortable bed - wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Wish we hadn't left

Posted Apr 7, 2006
We were pleasantly surprised with this condo. The location was great although we still had a small walk to the slopes within the resort. The pool and spa services were wonderful as was the room. We had two full baths which was a huge plus. Would recommend to anyone!