Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FLfrom Hong Kong

Bad service

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No make up of room for 2 days. When they make up room they left the garbage and the dirty dishes alone! You have to pay tip for breakfast which is basically self served only with waiter/waitress bring the coffee. Just put a coffee machine there and we will be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In the heart of everything

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time. The hotel is right in the middle of everything from restaurants to shopping to adventures (tram ride, zip lines, hikes, etc). It is about an hour from Yellowstone so serves well as a basecamp to Yellowstone. We enjoyed both areas (Big Sky and Yellowstone) from this location and found the room VERY comfortable. The sofa and murphy bed allow extra space for families. The bathrooms were very nice and we had a kitchen in our suite too. The only downside was one of the drawers in our dresser was broken and all the others would fall out if pulled out too far so I think it was an old piece. Otherwise, everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean City Maryland

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast included with the room was at a lovely restaurant and was far more than the typical hotel breakfast.
Location: Yellowstone was a relatively short and doable drive from the hotel.
The hotel was a wonderful surprise. We were booking for a night on our way out of Yellowstone heading to Vancouver and this hotel came up in the search with a great price since it was the off season at the ski resort. The accommodations were far more than expected. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable with a living space, kitchen, two bathrooms, and a view of the mountains as a pleasant bonus. It was by far the best place we stayed on our cross country trip beginning in Ocean City, Maryland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lifrom syracuse

very good

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
all things are very good. we like live in the hotel and the sight from the window seems a beautiful picture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FLfrom Hong Kong

Good and bad experience

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our plan was to visit Yellowstone and can't find hotel nearby with bigger room for the family. We found this hotel which is some 40 miles from West Entrance. The room size is fantastic, good size bed room, full size living and kitchen plus a dining table. The bad part: two out of 3 nights we stay there they did not make up our room, the day they did, they did not clean our garbage can! Also, every evening we came back from Yellowstone, we have to drive up to 2 hours (1 hour from west entrance to hotel) and its tiring. Third, breakfast choice was lousy and you have to pay tip although its essentially a buffet style only that waiter come and bring you coffee and ask how's things...not necessary. To be fair the hotel itself has a number of good facilities for a family to stay there and have fun for a couple of days but the service level really have to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and lovely setting. We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Friendly hotel staff and beautiful location. Will come back next time again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hoon

not for family with kids & teens

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good choice for only club goers and party people. hotel interiors could be embarrassing to kids and teens. Rooms are spacious but somewhat dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Posted Aug 14, 2014
nice mountain area with clean and spacious room, staffs are very kind, excellent facilities including two big pools & hot tub, laundry room, and even theater inside of the hotel. one disadvantage: takes at least an hour to get to the entrance of Yellowstone N.P.