Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in West yellow stone

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Nice older place to stay. This is not like the every day cookie cutter hotel. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Snowmobiler paradise

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: the indoor foyer has a terrific collection of stuffed bison and elk heads.
Location: Very centrally located. Easy parking and right across the street from a wonderful restaurant.
It had been back in the early 1990 when we came here every year. I took my son back to show him all the fun we once had. This hotel use to be the place to be in west yellowstone, it had 2 bars, hot tub, restaurant,underground parking and a live game poker room. It has not kept up with the times. I dont think that anything has changed since 1990 except that there is no restaurant, no hot tubs, no bars and no gaming and we were not allowed to use the heated underground parking. Of course the recreation is only a fraction of what it was also. Not too many snowmobiles in town anymore and a lot of the businesses shut down for the winter. We did have a good time, but the hotel was very dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Overpriced, tired, not too clean and more..

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: see above
It would have been such a more pleasant trip if we started in the morning with the right service, happier guy (an older man) that was watching over at breakfast was rude, cold and smell alcohol, this was really the most unpleasant thing we experienced in Yellowstone. The hotel is well located. The hotel would need some face lift especially the carpeting, the maintenance of the room was so so. We would gladly return to this hotel when this man retire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Inside Parking
Cons: Pool needs to be heated.
Location: Tours of Yellowstone National Park a must.
Heated garage for parking was very nice, since it was snowing and cold. "Heated" pool was cold and not able to swim in it. Had a sauna which was nice but would of like a warm pool and hot tub. Hotel is old but comfortable with decent rooms. Hotel staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Fantastic family budget hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location. Very kid and pet friendly.
Cons: Would be nice to have some "hot" breakfast items other than just waffles.
Location: Right in the center of town. Great snowmobiling! The Wolf and Grizzly Discovery Center is very cool
The hotel is a little on the older side and shows some signs of wear but is quite homey and has a great "Old West" feel to it! The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. We were there with 4 families for 6 nights over New Year's and had a great time. We took over the lobby on New Year's eve, adults, kids and pets and had a great New Year's celebration. The rooms are a bit small but the lobby area has multiple lounging areas with comfy "lodge" style furniture and great areas to hang out. We had 4 trucks with snow mobile trailers and found ample as well as easy parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Yeallowstone!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Classic
Cons: Most food places are shut down for winter need more places to choose froeven KFC was closed:(
Great place to see Yellowstone close so your travel time is used in the park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinfrom Thousand Oaks

Charming and comfy.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Rustic and charming entry. Had games and cards to play with. Nice continental breakfast. Friendly staff. The pizza/burger restaurant across the street was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom Utah

GREAT STAY AT WEST YELLOWSTONE

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Stage Coach Inn is an older hotel, however, well maintained. My family spent a few days in West Yellowstone and we're not disappointed in the service and accommodations at the Stage Coach. The rooms were clean and staff helpful. Breakfast in the mornings were perfect to get you ready for a day of play at Yellowstone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No real problem. Bed was hard and things looked a little shabby. No breakfast