Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Many shops, restaurants even a grocery store within walking distance.
We arrived around 2pm and was quickly checked in even though check in wasn't until 4pm. The hotel is historic and a fun place to be while visiting Yellowstone. The location is prime spot (downtown) with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Though we were late in the season and a lot of stores shut down, we were so grateful this hotel stayed open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in West Yellowstone, Montana.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location in West Yellowstone immediately adjacent to west entrance to Yellowstone. Rooms were nice. Good heat and air conditioning.
Cons: Replace king size beds in small rooms with queen or full size beds.....easier to move around in the room. No need for a king size bed.
Location: Hotel is located in middle of West Yellowstone, Montana....close to everything in town. Immediately adjacent to west entrance to Yellowstone Park.
Found Stagecoach Inn on internet search. Appeared to good location, good room rates. Picture were appealing. Continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Stagecoach Inn

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location. Close to everything. The lobby is fun and interesting and feels historic. Cards and games are on hand for activity by the fireplace. I was disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not yet in working order. Staf was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming - withing walking distance to restaurants

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Unique
Cons: Bathrooms could be upgraded
Location: Superb location
Staff were very helpful, good breakfast. Great location for Yellowstone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Charming

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Staff very nice. The hotel is old and charming wish there were signs that would remind people not to be loud in the hallways but that's every hotel. The pool was not inspected yet so we did not get to try it out but that would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Great location, very comfortable.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and everything was fresh. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kansas city

overpriced

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: price
i feel like there would have been better deals in west yellowstone if i book earlier we paid 1404 for two full beds in a smallish room, nothing fancy. the lobby was nice, but we were really only there to sleep and leave early. breakfast was very good and had a lot of options. great location downtown if you want to waste time in west yellowstone, and not just head into the park .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The animal mounts were a nice addition to the overall feel of the area and experience.
The man over the breakfast every morning was great. He was very professional, and very willing to help in any way he could. The hotel was just what we expected from the reviews we read.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff with a fun theme.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The staff are amazing and super friendly (enough for me to write a review). Given that the location and towns theme this hotel fit perfectly in with the stuffed animals. Rooms were clean but a bit small. Woukd definetly stay again and recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stage Coach is most convenient to Yellowstone

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: This hotel is convenient, has character, has a great breakfast and is clean but it also needs a bedding update - linens, pillows and mattresses.
Cons: replace mattresses, pillows and worn linens. (In older section anyway.)
Location: Super close to west entrance of Yellowstone.
This hotel is quirky in that you get to experience all the wild animals you hope to see in the park, right where you sleep! Although we didn't see many of those replicated, it was a fun perk!