Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Butch from Butte,Mt

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and staff was polite and helpful.
Cons: The bathrooms seemed a little small.
Location: The location was great and if you are going to see Yellowstone Park it's perfect!
A very pleasant surrounding and the lobby is beautiful. The rooms were very nice and the staff was always pleasant. The only shortfall that I could see would be that the bathrooms seemed a little small. We all had a pleasing experience at the hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harumi from West Yellowstone

Excellent value for the price.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Room comfort. Lobby comfort.
Cons: We found a lot of litters in the corridor, stairs and lobby. Vacuuming the carpets in all areas should enhance this hotel reputation.
Location: Sightseeing in Yellowstone National Park.
We could not get internet access in our room. But we could enjoy high speed internet at the lobby. We felt comfortable in our room. Nice and cozy hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Winnemucca, NV

Beautiful historic hotel in the center of town.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Historic and friendly
Cons: Carpet needs to be changed and the "older" rooms need a update.
Location: This hotel has access to everything in West Yellowstone. You are in the center of everything.
We have visited West Yellowstone many times and this time we decided to try to the Stagecoach. We have admired the history of this hotel for a long time. Upon arrival we were greeted by the nicest staff and we received that small town atmosphere and friendliness. This is a very slow time of year for West, so there weren't many patrons at the hotel. We booked this stay through Expedia, and thought we would get a regular room, but we were put in the "older" part of the hotel. However this worked out great as we were in a room with a balcony right over the lobby so it was open and fun to stand on the balcony and look at all the things that were displayed in the hotel. It has a beautiful entrance and staircase and there are so many things to see just in the hotel. The bed was great. The only thing that was a little off was the cleanliness of the carpets. There were definite foot traffic lines of dirt on them and the breakfast area was also pretty dirty. They are in the middle of putting a pool and workout room in the hotel, so hopefully when finished they plan on replacing the carpeting. We had a lovely time visiting with the staff and enjoying a bit of history. I would recommend this hotel for a reasonably priced stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful
Disappointed the pool was not even close to being completed. It said it would be completed by 15th of April but it was looking more like the 15th of June it might be completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alison from UK

Comfortable beds

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Good rate
Cons: Room was not marked as non smoking. Not sure if smoking is allowed in Montana hotels but the room didn't smell. Just needed extra clarity at booking
This was very much the off season and the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment. however the room was fine, good size, and the bed was comfortable. We asked for a recommendation for dinner, and we're pleased with the place recommended. the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel has an interesting history. sure it would be a higher rating once the refit is complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Logan, UT

Central Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We were just in town for the night, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a great central location, super market just across the street and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Very close to Yellowstone Park entrance as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

nice place, good breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2014
nice hotel, nice staff, continental breakfast was very tasty, although the pictures showed a hot tub, it didn't have one which was disappointing. Stated it was being re-done into a pool, hoped to be finished for summer 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Pocatello, Idaho

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close to everything downtown. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: I wish they had a hot tub. They had a small pool, but it was closed for the season.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well appointed. I was surprised that all the rooms were updated with microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay before a Big Scleky ski day

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed - what more do you need? Oh, yeah - breakfast was quick & easy, nothing deluxe, but worked fine for us! I would stay here again & recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lightningchaser from Idaho

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Feb 27, 2014
This hotel offers an attractive lobby with animal mounts and a cozy fireplace. Room had nice decor with fridge and microwave. Pool was under construction. I enjoyed walking around town taking photographs of the snow and long icicles at night (that were lit by the street lights) that hung from the roof corners! Beautiful in winter!