Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Family budget at Big Sky

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful setting and very friendly helpful staff. We needed space for 5 (3 teens) with a full kitchen at a reasonable cost. The condos need some repairs, updates, and curtains in lofts. We were willing to rough it with older unit to get space. The luxury places are so pricey in Big Sky that this was a lifesaver. More like camping than a spa. Fine for what we needed. We went to Huntley Lodge for recreation and posh experience - they even gave us access to special workout area - pays off to be polite with requests! They moved us to a nicer unit upon arrival due to a wasp nest on balcony - summer - no ac - open windows. Nice way to enjoy the resort without breaking the bank! Traveling with hungry kids? Shop at Costco before you leave Bozeman.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Expensive resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not worth the amount they charge. Good facilities and clean rooms but how can you expect people to stay more than a day with a single bar of soap? No room service or room service for additional fee is not how you keep guests happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful views.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: like of grocery stores near by, or a list of other places to each other than on the premisses
Location: not too much in the summer time
what the pictures showed online did not match what our room turned out to be, that was disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Not as clean as what I expected. The facilities/furniture are old style. Ok for a short term stay. They do have everything including laundry, kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Topeka, LS

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable. Really enjoyed the view and the comfort of living room.
Cons: First floor bathroom could use some updating. The queen bed is small. A king would have been nice.
We intended to stay two nights, but decided to extend another night to enjoy the setting.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Seattle

Stillwater is unchanged

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Just about everything!
Location: Skiing is amazing. It would take days to do every run.
After reading the reviews I booked anyways and the previous reviews are spot on. The location is within walking distance to the base of Big Sky Resort. Our unit was 1980's grandma country decor with well-worn furniture. The unit was filled with various woodcarvings of animals with little beady eyes. It was dismaying to see personal family photos posted as well. The beds were uncomfortable, inadequate blinds to keep out the light in the master bedroom and bed sheets that crinkled and made noise when you rolled over in bed. The place was fairly clean not counting cobwebs here and there. Our TV was out and it took the arrival of the HOA representative a 1 1/2 days later to get the Direct TV fixed but we were compensated with a gift card. There was inadequate snow removal, especially in the parking lot. This would be the first condo I have ever stayed at that did not supply complementary coffee or tea. I am surprised that these condos are managed by the Huntley Lodge because the condition of our condo would be embarrassing by the standards of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from North Carolina

Big Let Down in Big Sky

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was rude, the rooms were old and felt dirty. Would not recommend this to my enemies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stillwater

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
These condos are individually owned and some are no doubt better than others. 1020 was old and not well mantained. The frig was from the 60s and was not frostless. It would not close because of ice buildup. The bed was only a double even though there was room for queen inthe murphy nook. carpet was old and not in good condition. On a positve note, the location is excellent, and access to the amenities in the shoshone building is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Not sure what to expect but was surprise

Posted Dec 8, 2011
Location: I drove through Bozeman on my way to Big Sky. I decided to back track and visit the city on one of the days during my stay. Bozeman had a great main street with shopping and dinning. The street scape gave me of a small town feel in a resort-like setting. I did stop in several of the shops and bought early Christmas gifts only to find out there were no sales tax. It was a win-win day.
I read mixed review about these condo, so I did not know what to expect. All I wanted was place with a patio or balcony. The place I received had the best view of the back mountain ranges and a huge balcony, seating area. I was expecting a studio but was pleasantly surprised to receive a one bedroom condo at the "penthouse" level. I definitely would go back and request the same condo place.