Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Only had the chance to stay one night but I am coming back every summer! This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Havre, MT

Our weekend at Big Sky

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had some issue checking in after booking through Hotels.com. After about 10 minutes and showing the clerk our confirmation, they were able to confirm and show us as registered guests. The hotel clerk staff seemed to indicate and issue with Hotels.com bookings. After that issue, all was well. Our room was very nice and the hotel was clean and looked well kept. The slopes were just right outside the L2 terrace, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel does charge a $15/day parking fee, but the valet service was very good, and provided our vehicle very quickly. Many of the lounges and bars have entertainment from 3pm until 11pm. The food was good, but a little more expensive than you would typically expect - what else would you expect from a resort, though? All in all, it was a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfredo

Gran lugar - excelente atención

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Gran lugar - excelente atención
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Butte, MT

Great for Rich Skiers

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The view and friendly staff.
Cons: Cleaner shower, possibly some instructions for making up the Murphy bed.
Location: Great for skiers, close to lots of hiking, hunting and fishing. I was there on business, so didn't do much other than hiking for the job I was on.
Very high resort prices for any lodging around Big Sky or West Yellowstone. The studio apartment/room I was in would be fine for one person or a couple, and has all kitchen facilities needed for housekeeping while staying there. The shower wasn't too clean, and I had a little trouble figuring out how to make the Murphy bed - top & bottom sheets on the bed, comforter sandwiched between two sheets in the closet. Great view (9th floor). Seems like the high price should include breakfast, but I suppose the kitchen facilities (which I didn't need or use) prevent that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A beautiful hotel with excellent staff who couldn't do enough for us. Although an 1 hour 20 minute drive from the entrance to Yellowstone the scenery on the way is stunning.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recomend it to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel in Big Sky. Full kitchen in each room. Lovely pool though would be nicer if it were just a little cooler in the summer. Slightly overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super plass

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Meget fint plass for friluftsaktiviteter sommer som vinter. Super service og topp beliggenhet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Address not on gps

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Address for hotel not on gps. Called summit to get address and she told us to stop at a near-by town and "ask for directions"! We got lost a couple of times but found it. The staff was seasonal so they were not very helpful. There is no spa at the hotel, you have to go to a hotel near by. Food at the restaurant was very good. Room wasn't as fancy as I expected for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Victoria MN

Spring Ski weekend at the Summit at Big Sky

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hot tub, ski valet and perfect location.
Cons: Big Sky is just plain awesome and we really enjoyed the on slope photographers, they took some great photos of us on the slopes.
What a great ski resort and Lodge, we were made to feel at home and all the staff were very helpful. We used the hot tub and ate at the bar and restaurant, all of the staff were great and they had live music in the bar. Thanks to all for a great time and we will be back.