Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Butte, MT

Great for Rich Skiers

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The view and friendly staff.
Cons: Cleaner shower, possibly some instructions for making up the Murphy bed.
Location: Great for skiers, close to lots of hiking, hunting and fishing. I was there on business, so didn't do much other than hiking for the job I was on.
Very high resort prices for any lodging around Big Sky or West Yellowstone. The studio apartment/room I was in would be fine for one person or a couple, and has all kitchen facilities needed for housekeeping while staying there. The shower wasn't too clean, and I had a little trouble figuring out how to make the Murphy bed - top & bottom sheets on the bed, comforter sandwiched between two sheets in the closet. Great view (9th floor). Seems like the high price should include breakfast, but I suppose the kitchen facilities (which I didn't need or use) prevent that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A beautiful hotel with excellent staff who couldn't do enough for us. Although an 1 hour 20 minute drive from the entrance to Yellowstone the scenery on the way is stunning.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recomend it to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel in Big Sky. Full kitchen in each room. Lovely pool though would be nicer if it were just a little cooler in the summer. Slightly overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Address not on gps

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Address for hotel not on gps. Called summit to get address and she told us to stop at a near-by town and "ask for directions"! We got lost a couple of times but found it. The staff was seasonal so they were not very helpful. There is no spa at the hotel, you have to go to a hotel near by. Food at the restaurant was very good. Room wasn't as fancy as I expected for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Victoria MN

Spring Ski weekend at the Summit at Big Sky

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hot tub, ski valet and perfect location.
Cons: Big Sky is just plain awesome and we really enjoyed the on slope photographers, they took some great photos of us on the slopes.
What a great ski resort and Lodge, we were made to feel at home and all the staff were very helpful. We used the hot tub and ate at the bar and restaurant, all of the staff were great and they had live music in the bar. Thanks to all for a great time and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfrom Falls Church, VA

Short walk to the ski lift!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: proximity to lift. Truly ski in/ski-out
Cons: Add a shuttle for hotel guests to facilitate errands and getting to restaurants. Local bus is too slow, limited stops. Other ski hotels have this.
Location: Great access to Yellowstone. Without rental car, access to rest of "town" is limited and not convenient.
Terrific hotel with friendly, attentive staff. Ski valet is less than 50 yards from two lifts. Excellent restaurant and bar on-site. Convenient access to groceries and other restaurants in Mountain mall- less than 1-minute walk. Bell service staff was some of best I have seen. Studio suite is a little tight with the murphy bed down. Nice room with plenty of room when bed is stowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loganfrom Montana

Great place for slope side skiing

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great ski resort. Service was below average. No one offered to help us unload all of our ski gear and luggage. They just stood there and watched. That aside the place was great! Food, location, and outdoor hot tub was perfect after a hard day skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by STEVENfrom SUMMIT

enjoyable and closest to lifts

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
food services not to par,waited in restaurant one evening with just a few other people and it took over one hour to be served..Food was ok but not what one would expect from nice restaurant.. Eat at Huntley for breadfast buffet,MUCH BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel was excellent in every regards. The only complaint I had was the room temp was too hot. After several tries in lowering the temp with the thermostat my son and I finally opened the window and disabled the heater. The outside temp was -20 at night. We never contacted the staff for help. But I would stay again.