Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel in Big Sky. Full kitchen in each room. Lovely pool though would be nicer if it were just a little cooler in the summer. Slightly overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Victoria MN

Spring Ski weekend at the Summit at Big Sky

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hot tub, ski valet and perfect location.
Cons: Big Sky is just plain awesome and we really enjoyed the on slope photographers, they took some great photos of us on the slopes.
What a great ski resort and Lodge, we were made to feel at home and all the staff were very helpful. We used the hot tub and ate at the bar and restaurant, all of the staff were great and they had live music in the bar. Thanks to all for a great time and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Falls Church, VA

Short walk to the ski lift!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: proximity to lift. Truly ski in/ski-out
Cons: Add a shuttle for hotel guests to facilitate errands and getting to restaurants. Local bus is too slow, limited stops. Other ski hotels have this.
Location: Great access to Yellowstone. Without rental car, access to rest of "town" is limited and not convenient.
Terrific hotel with friendly, attentive staff. Ski valet is less than 50 yards from two lifts. Excellent restaurant and bar on-site. Convenient access to groceries and other restaurants in Mountain mall- less than 1-minute walk. Bell service staff was some of best I have seen. Studio suite is a little tight with the murphy bed down. Nice room with plenty of room when bed is stowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel was excellent in every regards. The only complaint I had was the room temp was too hot. After several tries in lowering the temp with the thermostat my son and I finally opened the window and disabled the heater. The outside temp was -20 at night. We never contacted the staff for help. But I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip while visiting MSU

Posted Jan 29, 2014
My wife and I along with our 18 yr old son had a great stay at the Summit. The staff was exceptionally willing to assist at every opportunity. Ski in and out with ease - true 'resort skiing.' The hot pool was excellent after a day off the top of Lone Mt. I'd go on about the great skiing but it was no better than epic (except for the January snow fall of 2014). We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

Ski Trip

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had room with Murphy Bed... very tight space with bed down. Location was great and great breakfasts included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to ski lifts

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, with all your needs right here. Friendly staff. Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rich

Great time

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was the first time back to Big Sky in 13 years and it was nice to have a hotel with all the ameneties in one place, the hot tub and exercise room was nice to have at the beginning and the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Washington, DC, USA

Very Nice and Convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: The friendly people.
Cons: The price of the food.
Location: Super great location.
The folks working there were very nice and considerate; the people were the best part of the hotel, seriously. The food was very good; however, a bit expensive, thank god for the breakfast coupons. Beer was $5 a pint. The location was very convenient being at the base of the mountain and the ski storage was good as well (coupons provided too). Parking under the hotel is valet at $15 per day, with the free parking being about a 12 minute walk. The jacuzzi pool was hot and bubbly, make sure you find the switch on the outside wall to turn on the main jets. The room was typical, nothing special, but the lights were annoyingly dim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Skiing

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in lots of four and five star hotels. The customer serrvice at the Summit Lodge was above normal, it was amazing.