Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality, near Yellowstone without the cost

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Close enough to the park but for a fraction of the cost
Cons: Breakfast
Everything was about average. Their breakfast was the major downfall... Eggo waffles?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Price
Staff was one of the most helpful I have ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and not maintained

Posted Sep 28, 2013
This hotel was very dated and not maintained. Electric outlets not working. Hot water was luke warm. Parking was limited and inconvienent. Most of the light bulbs did not work and I was in the dark. Front desk looked annoyed when I asked for bulbs in which took them over an hour to bring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Salt Lake City

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly, comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It was about 7 miles from entrance to YNP.
Clean, pleasant, comfortable. Staff very pleasant, helpful and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tal from Israel

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The staff was very kind!
Cons: It is a little bit difficult to bring up all the bags up stairs, it would be good if there was elevator.
Location: It is just 15 mint from the west gate of the Yellowstone West National Park. In West Yellowstone town you can find many good restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night, we enjoyed the stay very much, it was perfect location for us because our destination was the park and it was just 15 mints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive to stay in tourist locations

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Chose this motel based on ratings and overall availability and room charges in west Yellowstone. This is a basic motel with no frills in the rooms and prepackaged food for the continental breakfast. At $160 a night one expects at least one frill or two and the extra drive in and out of town was another negative Not bad but underwhelming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

8 miles from West Yellowstone

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Large parking lot
Cons: A lot
Location: NOTHING
Middle of nowhere. VERY EXPENSIVE (mid September, $170 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Helena, Montana

Comfortable setting, good service

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Felt new and clean. Fair value for what you get.
Cons: Rooms are a little tight and compact. But it's Super 8, so I wasn't expecting a luxury suite, or for what I paid.
Location: Nice forest and pasture settingStore and restaurant nearby. West Yellowstone is a fun tourist town right outside a national park.
This hotel feels new and fresh. Very pleasant and personable front desk attendant. For tourists visiting West Yellowstone, know that the hotel is about 7 miles out of town, so a stroll down mainstreet to see the shops and attractions does require a drive into town. If that's not a concern, the hotel features a decent general store and pizza restaurant adjacent to the rooms. Beautiful scenic, setting, right outside the entrance to Yellowstone National Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Pearl, MS

Super 8 West Yellowstone MT

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Location is out of town, no activities located close to the motel other than a small local (seasonal) rodeo.
Our stay at the Super 8 W. Yellowstone MT. was comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. However the location is far out of town. (approx. 7 miles west). The motel and property are well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from toronto, Canada

Not bad.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Good view of sun rise. It is beautiful. Hot and fresh cookies offered.
Cons: The rolling bed is uncomfortable.
Location: Not too far from town. It is only 10 min drive.
Good. Staff are friendly. Space is a little bit too tight for an additional bed.