Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel close to the slopes

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable price and shuttle to the slopes.
Cons: The breakfast was OK but could be improved.
Location: Great skiing close by with plenty of runs for all levels. Slopes were not busy so no waiting and school was also good with few people per group.
My family (wife, 2 kids and myself) stayed here over Spring break. We had a great time. The hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly. The location was great fpr skiing being within a 5-10 minute walk of the slopes or a quick trip in the complimentary hotel shuttle. Only downside was lack of good value restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi, India

Nice hotel close to the Convention Center at Big S

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Good location, good ambience & good amenities
Cons: Better networking with local tourism
Location: Skiing, Yellowstone National Park and Dinosaur museum at the University
Living was comfortable. But the reception desk failed to justify reasons for charging $50 extra despite all the charges including taxes were paid in advance. The reception told that for details ask Expedia. But then why? So this amounts to cheating the customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was not friendly to young unknowle

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The only good thing about it was the hot tub ran well and I had a grill quick workout room was dirty and the towels or too small for the hot tub and the workout room and also it was dirty the breakfast was the same every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

The Staff made the hotel great.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Lodge was ok. Rooms were spartan and looked a little dated. Lots of unused space. Bricks falling off the walls in a few places. Reminded me of a European ski lodge. But hey its just a place to sleep and tour there to ski right. Free breakfast was nice. Tasted free though. Staff was SUPER friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Were always willing to help out. Never had a grumpy face ever. I must be getting old because none of them looked to be over 25 but in this case it worked. A lot of younger people know nothing about customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MA

Awesome place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
From the start of our vacation we were received by the warm friendly staff of the Lodge. The room was exceptionally large, clean and well kept. The lounge was inviting with views of Lone peak through a wall of glass. The breakfast was awesome being a good variety of items. Something for everyone. I only had one problem with sleeping. As I tried to sleep, the veiw out our window kept me awake in awe. The veiws of the star filled sky to the moon over Lone Peak kept me going for my camera to try to capture the moments. What most impressed me was the contagious smiles of the front desk people. We were greeted with that every single time we passed by and it felt genuine. The location of the hotel was perfect, close to everything and just off to the side so you didn't get hung up in traffic. Not that traffic is an issue at Big Sky. The hole experience exceeded our expectations and Expedia once again facitated our plans to perfection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Great location and price.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel is located a very short walk from the Big Sky lifts. The hot tubs were great at the end of the day and the room was very spacious (Great for families, lots of drawers for putting away clothes and two areas for hanging ski gear). The beds were just okay and they only had two pillows for each bed (I'm used to 4 pillows at comparable hotels) but for the price we paid for this hotel that's really my only gripe. They did have a decent spread for breakfast in the morning but we had already stopped at the grocery store on our way so we didn't partake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Very nice hotel. Neat, clean, and tasteful.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Neat, clean and super location.
A great spot for skiing (obviously!). Super close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than portrayed

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The rooms and facilities were spacious, airy and much nicer than they appeared on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bismarck, nd

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Within walking distance to slopes, but shuttle is there is you wish. Indoor Hot tub is dated; jets don't work and some tiles falling off. Outdoor hot tubs were in much better shape. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is okay; same thing all 4 mornings, which got a little boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enid, OK

Five stars for this hotel!!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: To whine about improvements would be lint picking!!
Location: Easy walk to lifts, ski rentals, restaurants, shops.....this place is great!!
Great staff, super location, couldn't be much better!!