Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel, great view, outstanding desk staff

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Quality of staff
Cons: Area by washing machines could use and update
Location: Golf, hiking, sightseeing, Yellowstone
Great time at Yellowstone. Desk staff was outstanding , helping us with directions from Yellowstone. Helpful with recommendations for eating and points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff.
Location: Yellowstone National Park and countless other nature spots.
I don't have a single complaint. This hotel was FANTASTIC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at " The Lodge at Big Sky"

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing in my opinion
Location: Big Sky resort area is beautiful and lots of wildlife in the area.
It is the off season between summer and winter. Hotel is older but very nice and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. we used the in-door pool and hot tub every day with great views and no one else. The service was great and we would go back to this hotel. Reasonable price as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Okay but not worth the price I paid

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: I had a partial view of Lone Peak from my room--it is spectacular, even in the fall without snow. They also have an honor system snack bar/store.
Cons: Having a newspaper in the lobby, allowing pets, having a few more staff around who speak English, vacuuming the elevator more frequently.
Location: Before the snow flies, you hike to the top of Lone Mt. (about 4K feet-1200m up), disc golf, a zip line-you can drive up to Bozeman-60 miles north.
This hotel was $50 less than the place next door so I chose it to attend a conference (which was held at the hotel next door). As my rating shows, it was okay but I would have expected more once you pay well over the hundred dollar per night mark. The amenities were sparse - yes, a "hot" breakfast but all out of cans and mixes. The breakfast right at 6:30 a.m. was not hot. The employee in charge said, "well, it'll take some time to warm up."(!) It should have been ready at 6:30 a.m. No daily newspaper of any kind, anywhere, although the same employee offered to turn on the TV. The room was clean and very roomy - but not particularly special. The coffee maker was one of those plastic-y one cup at a time into a styrofoam cup style which I have seen at less expensive hotels. The linens seemed clean and there was an extra super fluffy white towel, maybe for the pool? The other linens were tan and a bit scratchy. The cleaning staff I met in the hall seemed to be young Russian women - English was not their strong point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside Ca

Nice place to stay even without snow

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The scenery and big rooms.
Cons: Bigger coffee pots in the rooms.
Location: Beautiful scenery and hiking nearby.
Big rooms, decent breakfast, restaurants within walking distance a little pricey. Joe at the front desk is a great guy and made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice motel but not close to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This may have been my error as much as anything but I was of the impression that this motel was close to Yellowstone. While it is near an information center and near the park the way the crow flies it is not close by car. The front desk stated that the west entrance was closest and it was around an hour away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Lovely location for Skiing.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: Friendlier service, better food, update facilities
Location: Skiing
I thought it was overpriced for the facilities, creaky lift, average service, lousy food at breakfast. Very beautiful location esp if you're going skiing but inaccessible if you are visiting Yellowstone ( way up in the mountains)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, needs customer attentiveness.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Staff disconnected and robot like (Not even hellos). Pool area needed some maintenance (needed some paint and cleaning in some areas)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is okay except the dirty carpet.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel in the mountain area/resort
Cons: Carpet really needs to be replaced.
Room is clean and food is good but the carpet is really worn out and it looks ugly and dirty!!!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Staff did not all speak english and could not answer basic question.
Location: Brewery was good. Also grill house on main road.
Big Sky was dead. I had the pool and hot tub to myself. Hotel seemed mostly . No vending machines, but there is a small shop next to check in. Ice was not available on every floor. We expected more, for the price. No restaurant on property.