Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and facility are good.
Cons: Need better breakfast, fruit options. Reconstituted eggs are disgusting unless in outer-space or at sea. Otherwise good place.
Beautiful location, staff on the mountain are super helpful and friendly. Excellent runs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015
My daughters and I stayed here early in December at the very beginning of ski season. Very nice hotel with a down-to-earth feel. Staff was very helpful. Views were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Pool and hot tub need repairs and more frequent cleaning. The water in the outdoor hot tubs was disgusting and the indoor spa had mold and loose tile
Location: The village and lifts were within walking distance. Even carrying skis.
A good experience. Clean room. An adequate breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

convenient location short walk or shuttle

Posted Dec 13, 2014
hot tub was out of order so that was disappointing. Reasonable clean, bathroom could have been cleaner though. Beds were comfortable and the free breakfast had plenty of food to chose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom helena mt

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The manager Shivam was awesome! Due to uncontrollable staffing issues they were short staffed. Shivam made breakfast, installed tv's, drove the shuttle , etc all the while maintaining a super positive attitude!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missoula, MT

Decent Lodging

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Decent hotel, but certainly short staffed. Definitely someone else's hair on my bed in multiple locations. Maybe the housekeeper took a nap there who knows?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Awesome, Book Now!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: High ceilings, comfortable beds, staff is genuine and helpful, great room is comfortable and large with great views and fireplace.
Cons: The sheets could probably be a tad better thread count. They were a little rough, but the bed made up for it, as it was so comfortable.
Location: The ski hill is right outside the door and you can even ski down to hotel.
This was the nicest stay I've ever had at a hotel! We had so much help from the hotel staff, who bent over backwards to make sure that we had everything that we needed. The owners son, Shivom sat with us for half hour talking to us and getting to know us. He taught us how to make roasted starbursts on their fire pit outside...yumm! The hotel rooms had really high ceilings and comfortable beds. The hotel is just a few steps from the mountain and easy access. We had a small family reunion and had room to visit in their great room...which felt like a living room. When I go back, I'd consider no other hotel but this one...can't rave enough about it. I've seen in other reviews that furniture or carpet was outdated but I know they have done some remodels and it was beautiful. I hope you enjoy your stay here as much as we did! I wish more hotels cared about their customers like this one. They are genuine and it is nice for a change! We brought our crockpot and cooked a couple meals in our room. They have a few cupboards to stick misc. items in as well as microwave and small fridge. It helped with supplementing Big Sky's hefty prices on meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom helena montana

nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Checked in on thanksgiving day when the hotel was near empty. Hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable. Continental breakfast however was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large, Clean Rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice decor. Large rooms. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Needs more parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great hotel, great view, outstanding desk staff

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Quality of staff
Cons: Area by washing machines could use and update
Location: Golf, hiking, sightseeing, Yellowstone
Great time at Yellowstone. Desk staff was outstanding , helping us with directions from Yellowstone. Helpful with recommendations for eating and points of interest.