Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MY

RECOMMEND ONLY IN DESPIRATION

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was a place to stay.
Cons: It is simply an old, 'modestly' maintained motel in a tourist town. Rather expensive, even for a tourist town. 'Nuff said.
Location: Yellowstone West Entrance.
As title suggests, it was a last-minute effort to find a place where six of could bunk for one night. -- Supposed to be a "family room" w/ three queen-sized beds. Only had two queen-sized and one rather lumpy regular-sized bed. Towels? For six people, only two sets were provided -- had to ask receptionist for another four sets; she cheerfully complied, I will say. -- At least the air conditioner worked and the water was hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was the last place available, so we took it. It is very old and poorly maintained. It was as clean as could be expected, given the circumstances. The shower was a pleasant surprise, otherwise it was barely passable as a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very unfriendly receiptianist , Unclean bedding, Loose door Very unfriendly receiptianist , Unclean bedding, Loose door Very unfriendly receiptianist , Unclean bedding, Loose door Very unfriendly receiptianist , Unclean bedding, Loose door Very unfriendly receiptianist , Unclean bedding, Loose door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel was in nice location of town.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Hotel is old, small, and very out dated. I wouldn't recommend this dump to anyone. The price they charged was ridiculous but we had no choice since it was a holiday weekend. I think it should be demolished. Expedia should be ashamed for even doing business with that place. Terrible, terrible, hotel.
2 out of 5
by Les from Phoenix AZ

Don't go there if you can

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Location: Yellowstone National Park
I was late reserving a hotel room in West Yellowstone and picked the almost only one available. The price suggested a decent place. Have I been wrong. This place is a run down motel once belonging to a reasonably priced chain, became worn out, now changed hands and renamed to a lodge - of course it has nothing to do with anything lodge-like - and rented out to unsuspecting travelers in dire need of shelter at an exorbitant price for the value they offer. Yes, there was a tiny room with a door, there was hot water, the toilet flushed and the air conditioning worked. The whole place is decayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from talala, ok

Advantage hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer relations training for the hateful woman.
Location: Yellowstone
The guy that checked us in was really good. The lady that replaced him was extremely rude and hateful. Most of the time there was no one on duty. Maids did not speak English so they were of little help with our needs.
1 out of 5
by K.A.V. from Utah

Not good.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Old and shabby. The dead bolt on the door did not work and our room was right next to the main sidewalk and street. The check in clerk was a germ-a-phobic. She had to get a tissue to handle my credit card and give us the key. She should wear gloves and a mask if that afraid. If this was a four-star I would hate to see anything less. Was way too expensive for what you got.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Laguna Hills, Ca.

Very deceiving for the cost.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing. I was embarrassed to have family with us.
Cons: Customer service and general room upgrades.
Location: The town was a delight! Lots of touristy things to do and places to eat. Really kept with the Yellowstone theme.
When checking in the person checking us in ask to spell all information. When I tried to give her my driver license because all the info was spelled out she rudely said "I can do this better if you just tell me". There was a constant reminder we acquired this hotel through Expedia as if that was something bad. We then went to our room. There were stains on the chairs and the curtains were falling down due to being torn. The bathroom fan was as loud as a chain saw. An interesting note was having a sink and mirror in the closet! The TV was probably 19 inch. There was WiFi but the signal was so weak it was useless. We went and asked other local hotels about getting a hotel room, but all were booked. They shook their heads when we told them where we were staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by r salle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com