Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the slopes!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! Fun apres ski atmosphere at the resort center with activities for kids and adults alike.
Location: World class skiing, spectacular snowshoeing, cross country nearby. Summer hiking is supposed to be awesome.
Great, super convenient suite at the base of big sky. Terrific buffet breakfast and easy roll out of bed and onto the slopes. Rooms nicely appointed, with Murphy beds to give space and gas fireplaces. Relaxing indoor/outdoor heated pool ideal after skiing. A wonderful break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great slopeside accomodations

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: You can't park your car right by this place but it's okay because the valet takes your stuff and drops you off at the doorstep.
Location: Lots of places to eat closeby. Or you can get into your car and drive out a few miles.
You can't beat this location. It is steps away from the mountain lodge (where you can go to buy lift tickets and rent skis/snowboards). The building is also accessible from the ski slopes. We could pop in to the room (after finishing a run) to pick up a forgotten item and then go back out to the chair lift. The lodgings are new and clean. The bathroom was roomy and had a nice shower. There was also an outdoor pool and hot tub to enjoy after a day of skiing. The Murphy bed is space efficient but the mattress wasn't quite as comfortable as I hoped. However that was the only bad thing about this place. We made full use of the kitchen facilities (note: there is no cooktop so we only did microwave cooking) and were very comfortable in this studio condo. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LeAnn from Great Falls, Montana

Perfect for our family w/two teens, in every way!!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Oh the view! Awesome!! And the nightly turn down/restock towels, etc...service. We loved the outdoor pool & hot tub looking up at Lone Mountain.
Cons: I would remove the table & chairs as room is a bit small anyway and there is a snack bar.
Location: Centrally located within easy walk of everything! However, even being in center of action it was still very quiet & peaceful.
Didn't decide on going till about a week prior so got the last room for week of Christmas. Was a bit worried about that but no need to worry. Room was beautiful & very clean, with the most amazing view of Lone Mountain! Everything we needed was there waiting. Also worried about parking a distance away & checking in next door...but again, no need to worry. We unloaded at the Huntley & staff kept our luggage until our room was ready, while we went to ski. Our stuff was waiting in the room when we got in & after we parked we never had to go to our car until we left. Just a short walk from the lot. And shorter walk from the check in at the Huntley. (We were checked out at the Village Center tho. Which was nicer). Wish we had gotten second floor, slope side so that we could have skied into our room, but no biggy. The snow was awesome. My son is an instructor at another resort & was allowed to use his ski pass. We also found Military Discounts at most places too. The Zip Line experience was fantastic & we snow shoed on our own with no problems finding great, virgin trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Difficult to find! Need to check in at the lodge with a different name!!??
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from Canada

great EXPERIENCE!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of hotel service is very good. We love the equipped kitchen in our suite and the furnishings as well. Although not many people choose to stay there in the summer, there still are many things to do at Big Sky resort. Only thing that is less than perfect is its distance to Yellowstone Park, it took us more than 1 hour to get to the park entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Wisconsin

Fall getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Everything
My husband and I wanted to "revist" Yellowstone. All of the parks hotels were booked for the time of our visit. We found Big Sky on the web and decided to give it a try. WONDERFUL room!! Didn't want to leave! Service by housekeeping was great..love, love, love the turn-down service. Just needed to add chocolate! LOL Charming little shopping area just down the road with evening entertainment and even a farmer/crafters market one evening! Great deli's/grocery store to grab a quick bite or nicer places for a sitdown dinner. Would totally recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big sky village center

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Hotel was phenomenal, room was clean, kitchen well stocked, staff was friendly and helpful and the Village was very charming. Only problem was finding it, GPS will send you to the wrong place and the address they give you is for their offices. When you get off 191 just follow the road for about 7-8 miles till you get to the big sky resort, depending on the season you'll check in at either the convention center or summit hotel. Can't wait to go back during winter season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern , clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Location: Destination hotel on the spendy side
Would have enjoyed more if we could have stayed longer. A quick 8 hour stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Comfortable Place

Posted Aug 15, 2013
The rooms were very comfortable, warm, and modern. There was a gas fireplace, small kitchen, and nice furniture. The only drawback was that it was difficult to check in. The hotel itself did not have any staff at the reception. We had to check out at another hotel that was managed by the same company. :(