Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Musty odor. Marginal cleanliness. Less than normal breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not close to attractions

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Too far away from Yellowstone gate (we were told was only 30 miles)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

1-night business stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Staued in room 224 from 7/16-17. Faound old hair on my pillow from the previous person sstaying thgere. For $147/night you expect better. Terrible breakfest sellection. I stay in allot of hotels, but this was the first time I have had this happen. This hotke used to be better when Big Sky did not own it! I will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NV

Yellowstone NP vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice Continental Breakfast bar area.
Cons: When guests are in pool, please turn on the water slide.
Location: Horseback riding at Jakes, just down the road towards W. Yellowstone, awesome scenery! Café, mile or so toward W. Yellowstone, yummy pie a la mode.
Reasonably priced motel for this summer area. Quite a drive from W. Yellowstone, but the name Big Sky lived up to it's name. Had a good time enjoying the environs and learning about the N.P. Came back just to rest. Altitude high and did get headache on Day 2, so slowly recovered to resume the vacation experience. Front desk people were very nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall it's fine. The shower head is difficult to use though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brooke b from salt lake city utah

Decent hotel but not in West Yellowstone as I thou

Posted May 26, 2014
At 9:00 at night no one answered the phone. Driving that late at night to the hotel was a bit nerve wracking. The breakfast bar was good and my daughter loved the indoor pool and slide. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Bozeman, MT

Warm & Cold

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The large clean pool and the extra room with a couch.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful mountain views. Good food, alpine ski, cross country ski, in the summer hike, fish, golf, and Yellowstone Park.
The weather was -30 degrees F. The stay was exceptional even without skiing Big Sky. The pool is big enough to swim laps, the pool and spa are well cared for. The breakfast was good and the entire staff friendly and helpful to the point of helping us bring in our luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Internet.

Posted Nov 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concert stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013
After driving further out then expected our hotel room was not very clean. Garbage and a nail on the floor. Food sauce left on the table, soap bar in shower, and crumbs in our beds. Not a very clean room.