Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbyfrom YELL

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The address was very misleading. The Whitewater Inn was not in Gallatin Gateway, but in Big Sky, which is 40 miles away on a winding road. Since we had to be at the Bozeman airport at 5 am the next day, we needed to stay closer than Big Sky. The phone number listed was not correct either. After calling it for several hours, we finally found a correct phone number in the phone book. When we explained our dilemma to the person answering our call, she was sympathetic but said she could not refund our payment. Instead, she said it could be credited to us for future use. I asked her to send an email verifying this, and one week later, no email. So overall, we are not impressed. Address needs to indicate that this hotel is in Big Sky, not Gallatin Gateway, and the phone number needs to be changed as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donaldfrom Helena, MT

Nice place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet place, clean room, friendly sevice, no frills. A bit over prices for the money, but i can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Calgary

Staff Outstanding

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought I was at the wrong hotel as the rate was so low and the hotel so nice. The breakfast was fabulous but the most outstanding quality was the staff. The training staff received or the natural willingness to help in all situations was wonderful. I have never seen such great customer service in all life and I am old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hanne P.from Kirkland, WA

Quick overnight

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine for a basic overnight. We stayed on our way down to Yellowstone, arriving later in the evening and heading out bright and early the next morning. The room was nothing special and the hotel felt a little old.The pool did have a fun looking indoor water slide, but we didn't stay long enough to use it. There isn't much along the road it's on, but it's an easy place for a quick stop-over. It's about an hour from West Yellowstone, so not a place I would want to drive to/from Yellowstone every day, but fine for a stop over (esp. if you have kids that need to get rid of some pent up energy after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Appears to be a very nice place, near river

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Unknown
Location: fishing, sightseeing
Didn't actually stay here as they were overbooked, but they upgraded us to the Huntley on top of a nearby mountain and it was beautiful. They also made sure we had free breakfast passes at that hotel for the next morning. They went above & beyond and we will not hesitate to stay at Whitewater Inn in the future. Questions about rooms could not be answered honestly as we didn't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Little bit far from Yellowstone north entrance

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The room looks quite comfortable and cozy, but when about to sleep, I found some short hair on the sheet...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Na

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilynfrom Nebraska

Hefty service fees.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate. The price was right compared to similar hotels in the same location, until a hefty service fee was tacked on. Booked for $125/night for 2 nights, charged $100+ for a service fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good location and views

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning service
The hotel is a modest building but the problem was the cleaning service, I stayed 3 nights and they never cleans the bathroom. The utility room doors open so you had to see the mess every time i walked to my room.