Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Bozeman, MT

Warm & Cold

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The large clean pool and the extra room with a couch.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful mountain views. Good food, alpine ski, cross country ski, in the summer hike, fish, golf, and Yellowstone Park.
The weather was -30 degrees F. The stay was exceptional even without skiing Big Sky. The pool is big enough to swim laps, the pool and spa are well cared for. The breakfast was good and the entire staff friendly and helpful to the point of helping us bring in our luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Internet.

Posted Nov 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concert stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013
After driving further out then expected our hotel room was not very clean. Garbage and a nail on the floor. Food sauce left on the table, soap bar in shower, and crumbs in our beds. Not a very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a really easy going hotel to stay at.

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: It was just awesome
Cons: Free steaks?
Location: Went to all the bars and the brewery. Amazing.
Pretty much badassary, they had beds, pillows, and blankets, and with a little hot tub, water slide, and an amazing nights rest I was able to handle a full day at Yellowstone. Would hit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Chicago

Excellent value

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Location: Hard to describe in 150 characters -- many hiking trails, horseback riding, white water rafting, Big Sky Resort, many good restaurants nearby.
Although this establishment would be considered "economy class" by its cost, there are many indications that they do not skimp on providing very good accommodations. For example: 1. The wash basin faucet was leaking a bit. I mentioned it to the person on duty and it was fixed in less than an hour. 2. The staff was very helpful and responsive. 3. The free breakfast was good. Even the plastic utensils were better -- they didn't bend or break when used. 4. The laundromat was clean and in good condition. The soap vending machine didn't dispense the box of soap but the front desk immediately provided a refund with no hassle. 5. The shower soap provided was good quality, with substantial size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not good

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We got this hotel because of the water slide which was not working the whole time we were there. The rooms were relatively clean but they need to check under the beds (that was gross) but it was a nice quiet hotel and the price was right. If we go to Yellowstone again I would stay there. Just don't be expecting a lot, the breakfast is limited and the most staff is not very helpful with the exception on one guy that is at the counter but over all its not to bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice stay in Whitewater Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2013
To travel in Yellowstone national park, the stay in Whitewater Inn is the best choice.