Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Amenaties

Posted Aug 19, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and though it was rundown, the room was overall clean.
Pool closed, green and obviously not maintained in August. No elevator. Rundown. Aluminum blinds in bathroom broken, providing no privacy. Large room, but very uncomfortable beds and pillows. Better than sleeping in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Hotel close to west yellowstone entrance

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly; it was only minutes away from the west entrance of Yellowstone park
Cons: Hotel can be maintained better; hot water for shower during the nigh and utensiles for the kitchen.
Location: Restaurants, gas stations.
We stayed at this hotel becuase it was very close to the west entrance. Since we were not able to book the hotel inside the park, this was not a bad choice at all. The hotel looks good from outside, and there are many restaurants around. There was a small ktichen in the room, but we found out there was no pan for cooking after we bought some food from the convenient store nearby. There was not enough hot water in the night when our son wanted to take a shower. The hotel is not well maintained and is definitely overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sun Valley, ID

Overpriced, shabby, poorly maintained room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean sheets and towels, which should be expected, but given the other stuff about the hotel, this was a pleasant surprise.
Cons: Maintenance and cleaniness.
Location: Close to main street where restaurants and shops are located. Close to the entrance of Yellowstone.
The paint in the bathroom was flaky and peeling and "showered" us with paint dust. There was a terrible, unidentified noise (the staff could not explain it), sort of a highway construction drill sound every so often. The pool was filthy -- only a few inches of milky green liquid where empty bottles and other garbage floated. Really disgusting. The air conditioning quit working after a few minutes. The fan worked though. Luckily the towels and sheets were clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Los Angeles

Overpriced for the quality

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty carpets, no amenities, toilet and bathtub not in really good working order. That would be acceptable if it was a room with a rate comparable to a Motel 6 (and that's just because of convenience of location). Given it was a last second booking, and we were a little desperate, but to have a pricing near that of a luxury hotel, for dingy non properly functioning toilet and tub, completely unacceptable; and for that price, would have thought they'd have a continental breakfast with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adi abelfrom maryland

very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel very much, the location was perfect for our needs, the hotel crew was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARYfrom Ohio

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside looked very inviting. So not the same inside the room. Just don't do it have relatives check the comments if you can not. We stayed at over 15 hotels/motels in a 2 1/2 week vacation, and this was the worst. My lst comments about motel were not posted, so this is my second, so I am not including all my original comments, so as this gets posted. We could not get a receipt the next morning since the office was locked at 8:30 a.m. The front desk was vacant and office locked.After knocking no one answered the door, even though we were not irate, just needing our receipt. Owner/Manager needs to update the amenities on this motel, it does not have what is published, as other people have commented. Wish I had read the reviews prior to our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Rook smelled terrible, strained curtains, ripped up carpet, bed was hard as a rock, room was disgusting, hotel staff were not helpful. I would not recommend this place to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not provide the value of its rate

Posted Jul 21, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie M.from Fresno, CA

Not recommended!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was definitely not worth the money I paid for it! I always choose a motel that meets 3 requirements: 1) free breakfast (this motel advertized a free breakfast, but there was no free breakfast); 2) free wifi (the wifi never worked in our room -- although the motel office people were able to connect!); and 3) free parking. The front desk person just told me that since it is in the mountains the wifi is unreliable. This is an older motel in serious need of sprucing up. The main complaint I had was that it smelled bad in my motel room. We even changed rooms, and it still smelled bad! I don't know if it was mold or mildew or what, but it smelled bad. This was a very basic room. It was a very small room. There is no elevator, so you have to lug all of your luggage up the stairs. (I had requested a 1st floor room, and they said that all of the downstairs rooms were booked ... although we were one of the first cars in the parking lot. The front desk person also said that since I had booked through Expedia (which I guess hotels.com works through), I would have to call Expedia in order to get them to change my room to a first floor room! I kept asking about the Internet service, and at night, the front desk person told me that the office was closing ... and that I could sit outside the office (in the rain!) to try to get wifi there. The front desk people did not make me feel either comfortable or at home. They treated me more like I was a nuisance.