Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John b.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by vb from Wisconsin

Disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The location - close to Yellowstone.
Cons: Clean the place up and do the needed repairs.
The hotel is old and our room's bathroom had a hole in the wall under the sink with black mold. There was also mold around the bath tub. The toilet kept plugging up and their fix was to give us a plunger that didn't help. It is unfortunate that a place takes advantage of Yellowstone being such a popular place and rooms being hard to come by. I didn't expect a palace, but I did expect it to be clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paula from Virginia

Don't let the picture fool you.

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I hope I never have to stay here again! The only good thing is that the room itself was clean but the entrance was very dirty. The roof above the inside stairs was leaking and they had a roll of toilet paper holding the entrance door open! Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay the night

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to yellow stone entrance, the air conditioner is old and very noisy, relatively clean and maintained, the restaurant was closed when we visited but there is no problem finding restaurants nearby
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JaneC from Palo Alto, CA

A good motel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and quiet. Although there is no free breakfast provided, there is a microwave oven available in the dining room. We had a good stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO YELLOWSTONE PARK AND SITE

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: THE ROOMS NEED TO BE RENOVATED OR FIXED UP.
THE ROOMS NEED SOME SERIOUS UPDATES AND OR RENOVATIONS
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TD from California

Nothing to rave about

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you just need a place to sleep after a long day, this place serves the purpose. For other hotels & motels in the area with similar rates, I think this one is worse than average. No breakfast, old TV with only a few channels. After a rain, water drips into the room from a hole in the ceiling. Bathroom is clean and adequate though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
We found this place to be extremely unclean. Odd smell to room. Stickiness to carpet. Did not want to touch anything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The wall outlets did not work properly. We could not charge our phones nor use hair dryer.