Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Amenaties

Posted Aug 19, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and though it was rundown, the room was overall clean.
Pool closed, green and obviously not maintained in August. No elevator. Rundown. Aluminum blinds in bathroom broken, providing no privacy. Large room, but very uncomfortable beds and pillows. Better than sleeping in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Hotel close to west yellowstone entrance

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly; it was only minutes away from the west entrance of Yellowstone park
Cons: Hotel can be maintained better; hot water for shower during the nigh and utensiles for the kitchen.
Location: Restaurants, gas stations.
We stayed at this hotel becuase it was very close to the west entrance. Since we were not able to book the hotel inside the park, this was not a bad choice at all. The hotel looks good from outside, and there are many restaurants around. There was a small ktichen in the room, but we found out there was no pan for cooking after we bought some food from the convenient store nearby. There was not enough hot water in the night when our son wanted to take a shower. The hotel is not well maintained and is definitely overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Overpriced, shabby, poorly maintained room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean sheets and towels, which should be expected, but given the other stuff about the hotel, this was a pleasant surprise.
Cons: Maintenance and cleaniness.
Location: Close to main street where restaurants and shops are located. Close to the entrance of Yellowstone.
The paint in the bathroom was flaky and peeling and "showered" us with paint dust. There was a terrible, unidentified noise (the staff could not explain it), sort of a highway construction drill sound every so often. The pool was filthy -- only a few inches of milky green liquid where empty bottles and other garbage floated. Really disgusting. The air conditioning quit working after a few minutes. The fan worked though. Luckily the towels and sheets were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Rook smelled terrible, strained curtains, ripped up carpet, bed was hard as a rock, room was disgusting, hotel staff were not helpful. I would not recommend this place to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not provide the value of its rate

Posted Jul 21, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Adequate

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Just the general look of the annex.
Location: Location was ideal.
We hesitated after reading the horrible reviews about this hotel. The annex (building across from the main hotel) looked to be a tired 50's motel, as was the interior hallways. However, our room had been recently updated with a new bed, carpeting and bathroom fixtures. We were pleasantly surprised. The view from our room was a concrete wall of another building. Considering it was a short distance to the West Yellowstone Gate, and we made our reservations online shortly before arriving, it was adequate. There were several small motels in West Yellowstone that do not have online presence with Expedia. Were I to return, I would investigate them further. Considering the price compared to upscale hotels in the area, it was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice, But dont expect much

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom fixtures, Beds.
Its was a pretty average hotel for the price they charge. The facilities could have been easily better. They have used substandard beds and bathroom fixtures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to west gate

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper rates and a hot breakfast
Location: Short and you are at west yellowstone
For nearly $200 you would expect a little more. Too expensive and no breakfast. Needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: near to park
The first night there a tour bus parked in front of our room and left the motor running for an hour. My wife went out and told the driver to shut it off. Then later the Asians on the bus stood in front of our room laughing and talking very loud. I went out and ask them to stop.