Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overnight Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, clean and up to date.
Cons: Breakfast room was very crowded in the morning as the guests tried to go through and on their way. If this room could be enlarged it would help.
Location: West Yellowstone is a small town, so the hotel was easy to find. There's a McDonalds close by, and the Cafe Madriz was a good choice for dinner.
Check-in was easy, and room was clean and up to date. Based on our stay, I would definitely recommend the Yellowstone Park Hotel to other travelers. The front desk's recommendation for the Cafe Madriz restaurant was also a winner. All in all, we had a good time in West Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to yellowstone west entrance

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel was nice. The room was pretty clean. The breakfast didn't offer much selection. The pool was very cold and didn't feel like it was heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Will go back

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very central. Staff was very nice. Lobby is cute.
Cons: Yes, get some more washers and dryers in the building somewhere.
Location: Duh. Yellowstone National Park. But, we actually came out to go the the Grizzly and Wolf center. It is a wonderful educational facility.
Only problem was that all of us coming out of the Park for a day want to do laundry. There needs to be more washers and dryers. We were lining up and waiting to use them. I was tired. This is not how I wanted to spend my evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location to both Yellowstone and local restaurants was great.
Cons: The 2 biggest complaints: The walls are paper thin and there just simply is not enough food/seating for a busy breakfast crowd.
Location: Yellowstone National Park is literally 2 minutes away, IMAX across the street, walking distance to everything else local.
I was hoping to book one of their cabins, but by January, they were booked for the end of June so we booked the hotel instead. It's a bit pricey but so is everything else there. The room was very spacious with a separate jetted tub in it's own room. Nice bathroom and toiletries, comfortable bed/pillows, had a fridge (which comes in super handy if you want to bring your own food into Yellowstone) and comes with a Continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopping place for the YNP

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, modern facilities.
We spent 2 nights here while exploring Yellowstone. We really liked the staff, the room, the pool and the breakfast. We were able to do laundry and rest up. Good location near town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miranda (Mandy) from Norfolk, England

A very good and Quiet laceration.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location off the main drag, away from street noise although quite difficult to find as we had driven from Bozeman.
Cons: Not really, apart from lack ok meat at breakfast.
Location: Not a lot to do, very quiet location, which was why we picked it, but just a matter of a few minutes walk to shops and entertainments.
A very good hotel, exceeded our expectations, quiet, very clean, polite staff, pity about lack of meat at breakfast, but other alternatives of cereals bread etc on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here instead of inside Yellowstone!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed at the Old Faithful lodge one night and stayed here the next. This was so much better. I will never stay on site at Yellowstone again. This was cleaner and nicer. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was there wasn't a table in the pool area and the breakfast was small. Otherwise it was a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Washington State

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We stayed at the Yellowstone Park Hotel for 4 nights and the room we had was clean, rather large and acceptable. The only downside was that our room location was right in between the elevator and exit stairs so it tended to be a bit noisy at night with people coming and going. In hindsight, we should have asked for a different room but didn't do so. We would stay here again but definitely would ask for a room at the other end of the building!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather

Great location for Yellowstone

Posted May 31, 2014
Very welcoming reception staff. Nice room and good breakfast but not enough tables when hotel is fully occupied. Great location for Yellowstone - literally a two minute drive to the entrance. Several restaurants withing walking distance. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcell from Michigan

Pleasant stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: I think the breakfast could be improved some. Not bad but it would be hard for some people to find enough to eat.
Location: Really close to Yellowstone!! We drove to the park on each day we stayed. The town of West Yellowstone is just down the road.
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Yellowstone park By reading all of the other reviews, I asked for the third floor and I found it was quite. My 90 year old mother was with me and she felt comfortable at this hotel. We did find the breakfast a little lacking, but not bad.