Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to yellowstone national park

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Close to yellowstone national park,with a very nice kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

This place should not be listed on Expedia

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Install AC and put locks on windows. Clean up the grounds and exterior.
"Office" doesn't open 'til 4:00 p.m.and the whole place looks abandoned - drove right by it on way in town because you'd never think it was a hotel. Motel-type units are on back alley, w no AC, and no locks on the windows. Had to open the windows because it was hot, but window sills were filthy, and we expected someone to break in all night long. Sketchy characters abound. If we hadn't made non-refundable deposit we would have left. Room itself was barely passable, but price was outrageous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay far, far away from this hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The room that we prepaid for 1 month before our stay was not available upon arrival. One week later and we've still not received the refund promised. We dealt with hangup after hangup and terrible rudeness. Stay far, far away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: None.
Cons: Everything.
I don't know why Expedia has this hotel on the list. I was disappointed by Expedia rather than the hotel. Expedia should get rid of this hotel. Too small room. Dirty floor and mat. Barely seen staff. Just Overpriced!! - It should be priced less than $50 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevu WA

Expedia should take off this hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Rebuild it
Location: Busy road, close to town
I never write a review for my hotel experience. However, this is the one that worthy to leave a note. When we arrived the hotel, we thought we were at wrong place. The exterior was a total run-down and garden with weeds growing and garbage bins facing the door. The interior is alright for a log-cabin. However, the kitchen ventilation is very poorly conceived with smoke alarm within 5 feet away from the stove. Every time we use the stove, the smoke alarm went off. That render it useable. The hotel is located on the busy road. You could hear a lot of noises from outside traffic. Especially you had to leave the window open all night to cool off and circulate the air in the attic bedroom. The bathroom was clean, but you would not enjoy the cold shower. I tried The owner should fixed that and that is not a difficult to do. The same can be said for the exterior. The staff was only available from 4pm to 9pm. We had someone knock on our door tried to check in around 9:45pm. No one answer the phone. They had to go somewhere stay the night even they paid their stay. I paid the hotel stay in full about 5 months ago. The staff had to charge me for extra $25 because my credit card company just replaced my card and I didn't have my old credit card at present. The overall experience is TOTALLY NEGATIVE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not good as Photos from Expedia. Unworthy price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Actually >$200(Taxed) price is too high and unworthy according to its quality and condition. Although the staff are very nice. It look like a simple family inn or Motel, maybe <$100 is expected and acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Not far from the west entrance, old furniture, if you can not find place inside of the NP, it's an option, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Large space, like an furnished apartment, with everything you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: New stove and TV.
Cons: Yes, Tear it down and rebuild. Someone should call the health department.
Location: The lot is in a good location about 5 minutes from the park entrance. Good lithe grocery store nearby.
First it was hard to locate because of the small sign, it looked abandoned. The first room we were shown was substandard. Dark with one small window low slanted ceiling and run down. The second room we requested was better in that you could open a window. Linens and towels were worn out. One could get better quality at the Goodwill. The room had a new stove that worked and the TV worked. Let me put it this way, if I had a choice of staying here or sleeping on the side of the road, I would choose the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Looks dumpy from the outside, but inside of the rooms have been re-done recently. Stayed in the 1-bedroom, which was nice with the kitchen and sofa sleepers for the kids!