Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book or hotel by its cover/exterior

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The full kitchen and the great interior updating.
Cons: The exterior, it definitely looks like an old apartment but the staff says that when the snow is gone the exterior will be updated.
Location: It was so great to be so close to Yellowstone Park. The Grizzly Discovery center is great too.
When we first arrived we were a bit hesitant as it looked like an old apartment building but when we checked into our unit we were pleasantly surprised. They have been doing remodeling and it definitely is evident. The inside is so welcoming and updated. We loved all the little extras that were unexpected. The kitchen in the units was so great! They had it set up so you could cook like you were at home-such a plus! I would definitely not hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating and Beautiful area

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Signage and office atmosphere. White linens for bed and bath.
Location: Everything about the area was as promised
It was very difficult to find the Lodging as there were no signs and the walks were not shoveled so it didn't look like the place of business I had envisioned. The office inside was not clean and did not look like a legitimate business. The linens in the room did not seem extraordinarily "clean"-maybe due to them no being the crisp white I am used to seeing. However, the staff was VERY accommodating and friendly. The room had everything promised except we were a little disappointed in the T.V.-not much programming. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and the room was very warm, lit and inviting when we arrived. We were able to snowmobile right from our room and the area is beautiful. Overall, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Warm Oasis From A Winter Storm!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Big apartment with full kitchen. Parked car right outside room so didn't have to walk in snow. They plowed the driveway, shoveled the snow off steps.
Cons: The grocery stores in West Yellowstone are too expensive.
Location: In the winter you can rent a snowmobile and go riding through the forests. Great cross country skiing trails. I took a snowcoach into Yellowstone.
I'd been driving for about six hours through a blizzard most of the way and got to West Yellowstone and it was such a relief to be shown into my warm and welcoming room after the frigid conditions outside. The studio was more like an apartment, and had a complete kitchen. The two grocery stores in town were both very small and ridiculously expensive and next time I'm going to stop somewhere along the way to stock up on supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really close to Yellowstone

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: So close to Yellowstone National Park. New room.
Someone there spoke Chinese so check in was easy. Can walk to Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham

Right Next To Yellowstone. Very Nice

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Quick check in. Very close to Yellowstone. Friendly staff. Clean room.
Got a room that seemed to have been remodelled recently. Full, but smaller, kitchen. Got to park right outside. About a two minute drive to the main entrance of Yellowstone. Quick and simple check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Ruined vacation

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Towels were nice. There was a kitchen, but we didn't use it. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: The attitude of the man running the place. Should have been shown how to operate TV. There were (2) 8" holes in the door and 39 outside.
Location: Hard to find. Just a small foldout sign on the ground identifying the place. Don't know about the area. We couldn't wait to get out of there.
We were having such a wonderful vacation until we came in contact with this establishment & the man who operates it. Believe all the other reviews. We thought...it can't be that bad...we were wrong. I won't complain about the facilities, but the mental anguish was what ruined the rest of our vacation & the rest of the month until we got our bill. We got up in the morning & went down to check out at 8:30 am. No one was in the office, so we knocked on the door where the man lived. He was rude and informed us he didn't start work until 10 am and shut the door in our faces. So...we had breakfast & got gas and returned to the motel to wait until 10. We had to sign a slip the night before for a $100 damage deposit & we couldn't get that back until 10. At this point we did not trust this man. While waiting I read my email messages & there was one from him. In this message it stated......if in his opinion someone smoked in the room, the charge would be $1,000 and if in his opinion there was a dog in the room, the charge will be $500. Who can fight those claims & charges if you are 2000 miles away? So we were determined to wait and get our slip back and talk to him. Soon we heard footsteps on the stairs....it was housekeeping. She was very nice and friendly and said everything looked good and we could go....but we wanted our slip. As it turned out, the only charge was for the room itself, but next time if this is the only place to stay, we will opt to stay in our car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yajian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Je le déconseille sauf s'il n'y a que ca!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alors deja il faut le trouver!!! On est arriver de nuit, c'est un panneau au sol, presque ecrit a la main! On est recu par une dame qui se depèche parce qu'elle "a faim" on se demande ou on est tomber!! Il n'y as pas vraiment d'acceuil, elle as pris l'empreinte de ma carte avec une clef!!! Pis pour partir elle n'etais meme pas la, il y avais un mot sur la porte disant de telephoner en cas d'absence! Ce qu'on as fait, personne ne nous a repondu avant 1h30!!! Et la personne n'a meme pas dénier se deplacer, elle nous as dit de laisser la clef dans la chambre! On as perdu 1h30 sur notre parcours!! Sinon pour le prix les chambre sont correct mais le ménage laisse vraiment a désirer, les couvertures etais tachées, et les chambres sont bruillante, on entant les voisins rentrer et sortir! Heuresement que "l'hotel" est bien situé, pas loin de yellowstone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have fun finding this place

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It had good lighting. It was also guiet.
Cons: The bed could be replaced the shower could be safer and you could have phone numbers that contact someone on site. Oh plus a sigh you can see at night
Location: It is in West Yellowstone so the park and the town offer plenty to do.
After 45 mins looking for this place we read at the btm of our e-mail we are looking for a brown log cabin. The sign is about one foot by one and a half feet and was up by the brown log cabin. No phone numbers for this location just the reservations companies #'s and they went to voice mail. Even after checking in no phone #'s to call if there was a problem and no phones in the room. Oh before I forget check out time is 10 am nothing posted and was not told at check in so be an early riser. We found out the bed was shot but if you didn't notice there is no cancelation of your reservations once you make them, so even if we could have found another room we still had to pay for this worn out bed. Be careful when you get in the shower the plastic liner has bubbles that cause you to loose your blance. The one inch gas line that is on the outside of most buildings comes up in the middle of the wall and runs to the stove five feet away. I didn't see any smoke alarms or carbontioxide alarms but we didn't need them this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gemütlich

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zuerst waren wir etwas erschrocken über den äusseren Eindruck/ Zustand des Hotels. Wir wurden jedoch sehr herzlich empfangen und das Zimmer erwies sich als Glückstreffer. Er war gemütlich eingerichtet mit Küchenzeile und Bildern an der Wand - ein richtiges kleines Appartment. Sehr angenehm und fast heimisch auf unserer Urlaubstour mit täglichem Hotelaufenthalt. In der Küche gab es einen Toaster, Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine, Herdplatten, Kühlschrank und auch Kaffee, Tee und Abwaschutensilien. Die Zimmer sind hellhörig. Allerdings lag diese Unterkunft preislich deutlich unter den anderen des Ortes und ich habe daher auch kein Luxushotel erwartet. Ich würde hier wieder buchen!