Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Warm Oasis From A Winter Storm!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Big apartment with full kitchen. Parked car right outside room so didn't have to walk in snow. They plowed the driveway, shoveled the snow off steps.
Cons: The grocery stores in West Yellowstone are too expensive.
Location: In the winter you can rent a snowmobile and go riding through the forests. Great cross country skiing trails. I took a snowcoach into Yellowstone.
I'd been driving for about six hours through a blizzard most of the way and got to West Yellowstone and it was such a relief to be shown into my warm and welcoming room after the frigid conditions outside. The studio was more like an apartment, and had a complete kitchen. The two grocery stores in town were both very small and ridiculously expensive and next time I'm going to stop somewhere along the way to stock up on supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really close to Yellowstone

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: So close to Yellowstone National Park. New room.
Someone there spoke Chinese so check in was easy. Can walk to Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham

Right Next To Yellowstone. Very Nice

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Quick check in. Very close to Yellowstone. Friendly staff. Clean room.
Got a room that seemed to have been remodelled recently. Full, but smaller, kitchen. Got to park right outside. About a two minute drive to the main entrance of Yellowstone. Quick and simple check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Ruined vacation

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Towels were nice. There was a kitchen, but we didn't use it. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: The attitude of the man running the place. Should have been shown how to operate TV. There were (2) 8" holes in the door and 39 outside.
Location: Hard to find. Just a small foldout sign on the ground identifying the place. Don't know about the area. We couldn't wait to get out of there.
We were having such a wonderful vacation until we came in contact with this establishment & the man who operates it. Believe all the other reviews. We thought...it can't be that bad...we were wrong. I won't complain about the facilities, but the mental anguish was what ruined the rest of our vacation & the rest of the month until we got our bill. We got up in the morning & went down to check out at 8:30 am. No one was in the office, so we knocked on the door where the man lived. He was rude and informed us he didn't start work until 10 am and shut the door in our faces. So...we had breakfast & got gas and returned to the motel to wait until 10. We had to sign a slip the night before for a $100 damage deposit & we couldn't get that back until 10. At this point we did not trust this man. While waiting I read my email messages & there was one from him. In this message it stated......if in his opinion someone smoked in the room, the charge would be $1,000 and if in his opinion there was a dog in the room, the charge will be $500. Who can fight those claims & charges if you are 2000 miles away? So we were determined to wait and get our slip back and talk to him. Soon we heard footsteps on the stairs....it was housekeeping. She was very nice and friendly and said everything looked good and we could go....but we wanted our slip. As it turned out, the only charge was for the room itself, but next time if this is the only place to stay, we will opt to stay in our car!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have fun finding this place

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It had good lighting. It was also guiet.
Cons: The bed could be replaced the shower could be safer and you could have phone numbers that contact someone on site. Oh plus a sigh you can see at night
Location: It is in West Yellowstone so the park and the town offer plenty to do.
After 45 mins looking for this place we read at the btm of our e-mail we are looking for a brown log cabin. The sign is about one foot by one and a half feet and was up by the brown log cabin. No phone numbers for this location just the reservations companies #'s and they went to voice mail. Even after checking in no phone #'s to call if there was a problem and no phones in the room. Oh before I forget check out time is 10 am nothing posted and was not told at check in so be an early riser. We found out the bed was shot but if you didn't notice there is no cancelation of your reservations once you make them, so even if we could have found another room we still had to pay for this worn out bed. Be careful when you get in the shower the plastic liner has bubbles that cause you to loose your blance. The one inch gas line that is on the outside of most buildings comes up in the middle of the wall and runs to the stove five feet away. I didn't see any smoke alarms or carbontioxide alarms but we didn't need them this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: Could be remodeled!
Location: Loved the location, close to Yellowstone's west entrance.
It was okay for the money. Did not like the low ceilings , or the stairs to the upper bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Reihenhaus-Baracke mit morbidem Charme

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Die Bleibe schneidet äußerlich zu den umliegenden Unterkünften bescheiden ab. Aber die Räume sind groß und sauber, leider ziemlich dunkel. In der großen Wohnküche ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht: Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Herd, Kaffeemaschine. Auch Geschirr, Besteck und Tee und Kaffee gibt es. Parken kann man direkt vor der Tür in der Zufahrt. Die Unterkunft ist völlig ausreichend, wenn man den ganzen Tag in der wundervollen Natur verbringen will. Uns wurde vom Vermieter Hilfe bei jeglichen Problemen angeboten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by COUPLEfrom FRANCE

Cher mais bon accueuii et bien placé

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé 2 jours au parc de Yellostone (circuit de 3 semaines en individuel) Très bien placé, accueil chaleureux Nous avons eu un petit appartement hélas sans fenêtre mais avec tout le confort Nous en gardons un bon souvenir
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Funky but good.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The location is on the main highway. The town is at the west entrance to the park, so it was easy to get there. Sessel, the host, is great.
Cons: The bed could have been more comfortable. The outside and grounds need improving- curb appeal.
Location: Yellowstone and the surrounding area is the only reason for the town. All of it is wonderful.
This looks like an old motel and I was quite dubious at first. But our unit was a one bedroom with full bath and full kitchen. Obviously newly painted and clean. Pretty well equipped. There is DIRECTV, reliable Wifi and comfortable furniture. The host was very pleasant and helpful getting the TV to work. He was available for anything you might need. We spent three nights while visiting Yellowstone. While it was more like a summer cottage than a hotel experience, we felt it was value for money. Eating meals in made it very affordable.