Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun way to sleep out

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The safari tent was fun and the stove kept it warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Awful! The room and the sheets were very dirty. It's very inconvenient to take shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay in Miles City MT

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room smelled like an old smokey room. Comforter had some awful stains. No hand soap in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ubly Mi

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Awesome!!! Closest to nature with the amenities of a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHINA

Special experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: special experience and nice environment
Cons: The public bathrooms should be more.
Location: It is close to west yellow stone entrance. If you come to visit Yellow Stone park, it is a quite different place for you to stay.
It is the first time I lived in a canvas. It is quite amazing. That night it was stormy. I was a little worried about the safety of the canvas. But it proved to be strong enough to endure the heavy storm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scenic tents is good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
A beautiful way to experience the 'big skies' of Montana and in a perfect location for getting into Yellowstone National Park. Car needed to get to site. Staff slightly unhelpful and tent initially wet upon arrival, but once sorted, great. No cooking facilities, slightly annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Incredibly overpriced.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Bed.
Cons: Staff, first and foremost.
I don't think place is for people who are not used to camping and if you are, you'd be saving hundreds of dollars camping yourself. It's almost unbelievable that I paid well over $200 a night to stay in a tent with no electricity, freezing cold, no amenities except for a wood stove to help heat up room for 2 to 3 hours then you're left freezing the rest of the night. One small closet was unsteady and falling over, tent is cramped. Worst is staff. It can always be hit and miss at any hotel but this place is definitely understaffed and staffed by kids, some are just spending the summer from Eastern Europe working in the States. Barely helpful, incompetent and sometimes sarcastic. This goes for the American and foreign staff. My son's sleeping bag zipper was broken and was not replaced for two nights even after notifying front desk multiple times. Too sleepy and tired at night to complain so just had son sleep with us in the bed. This is considering that I was charged $50 a night for the extra person in the room. Too sunny and hot during the day to hang out in or out of the tent so the only time you could really stay in the tent is early evening on. No shade anywhere. This is only for people who want to experience tent camping without the hassle and willing to pay more than $200 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark, cold hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Dark, cold hotel Dark, cold hotel The room is cold, dark outside, could not find room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ranch-type Tent-Cabin

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: Out in boonies so I expect that where ranches are.
I have tent cabin experience on safari in Africa and I expected similar experience. However, bathroom shower were to far distant from my peripherally located tent. As I need to get to bathroom at night 2-3 X made this difficult. The firebox was lighted by Jimmy staff and did well, but soon went out and tent was quite cold. I uses I am too old for that kind of camping experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, beautiful stars

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great place for couples or families! We all loved it!!
Location: Nice restaurants, Yellowstone, West Yellowstone
We were greeted by friendly staff, ready to help us settle in our tent. The grounds were nice, bathrooms clean, beds comfy and water to shower warm. I would say the highlights of staying here are trying a new experience, camping without taking all of your gear, the campfire, and the ability to see the stars across the entire sky.