Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by No Name

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I booked the room through Expedia, and was given the total price. When we checked out, the total was higher. When I asked for adjustment, I was told she - front desk help - couldn't override the system. I ask to speak to the manager, and was told she wasn't available. I stated that I was being charged a different price than what was on my reservation. I showed the documentation from my reservation and only then was I given a discount, after being told they couldn't override the system.
2 out of 5
by Kbaker from Texas

Not clean

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Certainly not what I expect for a $140 per night room. The carpet was not thoroughly vacuumed, night stand was "sticky", very dirty. Bathroom floor and shower were fair. Heating didn't work well. You could be hot or cold but not the temperature you wanted. We would turn up heat to warm room and then have to manually turn it off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are to hard

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The beds where to hard my back hurt all night no milk in the morning for cereal or coffee muffins where cold like they had been frozen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GBoyd from Texas

Big Springs Best Western

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Very nice place. Located close to interstate. Within walking distance of restaurants. Pool was excellent. Heated and restrooms close so you don't have to go back to room. Breakfast was very well stocked at all times. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Weatherford, TX

What we expected

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Cons: Coffee
Over all a good experience except for breakfast----Ha Only decaff coffee-----went back to room and used coffee maker---not much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jun 12, 2013
NICE ATMOSPHERE. GREAT STAFF. VERY CLEAN. LOVE THE POOL
2 out of 5
by Mike from TX

Very poor customer service

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Cons: Staff friendliness and competency.
Not greeted upon arrival. Desk clerk seemed bothered at every encounter. Pool was green. There was no regular coffee at breakfast and food was out. No apologies or attempt to correct from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff
Cons: Could have used a little more sound insulation between floors
Location: Excellent
The hotel staff was exceptional. They couldn't do enough to help with any situation, dinner recommendations, local activities, etc. This is a very efficiently run hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rough start - good finish

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Had some room issues when I arrived, but the staff went well above and beyond to put us in a clean pleasant room. Room was large and beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The cold pool and hot tub water
Location: Good location.
The room was great. Only complaint is the water in pool was very cold and the hot tub was even colder.