Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Laredo Tmpz.

creo que no requiere agregar una foto.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: la regadera temperatura, precion, y el modo masaje exelente.
Cons: un poco el desayuno facil la mantequilla untable esta muy dura.
Location: para las personas que tienen parientes donde tienen a los qu se portan mal
El pueblo es chico y esta cercas de todo recomiendo a las personas que reserven con tiempo su habitación para precios mas cómodos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wylie, Texas

Big Spring Texas Getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Hangar 25 Airplane museum was closed in spite of the hours (posted on the internet, on the building and via voice mail) all stating they were open. Co
Hotel was very nice. Rooms away from the highway were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beeville, Texas

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast hours, 5 a.m., not 6 a.m.
Location: Stayed at the Big Spring, Texas location excellent church in town Family Faith Center on 11th Street.
Excellent service from time of check in until check out. Excellent staff, best cleanliness ever experienced, excellent facilities. Can't wait to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice hotel, poorly trained assistant manager/staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms and everything worked perfectly well.
Cons: The rooms were loud and you could hear your neighbors every move. Rude and poorly trained hotel staff, including assistant manager.
Location: Located off I-20, you have easy access to nearby eating places. I suggest dining at Hotel Settles and/or relaxing in their pharmacy bar or Carlos rest
I was going to be a late check in, after midnight, so I called the hotel at 5:30pm on the day of check in to inform them. The staff member failed to record it in their system causing me to be charged the room twice, one a cancellation fee and one a new check in. When I called the hotel to get it sorted out the assistant manager, Mandy, began to explain to me why it was my fault. First off, I couldn't recall the lady I talked too, she lectured me that I should ALWAYS get the name of the person I spoke too. Second of all, I should of called back again at 11pm to ensure the staff knew I would be late, even though I've already called once before. Third, how could she REALLY know I called in if I didn't have the name of the staff member I spoke with? Of course I have phone records, which I have screenshot and provided, but why should I be jumping through such hoops to prove anything? They messed up. All I needed was, "I am very sorry for this inconvenience Mrs. Smith, we will get right on it and reverse that charge and keep you updated on the matter"..boom..done. Instead, Mandy decided she should argue and push blame on a PAYING customer. It's my advice to the owner/general manager they do some serious re-training of their incompetent staff. I would never recommend family or friends to stay at a place with such poor service. On a side note, the cleaning staff was very friendly and prompt. The hotel staff looked like they hated life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay. The pool area needed to be cleaned around the deck and the hotel was quite busy - which is good - but this area seemed neglected somewhat. There was quite a bit of noise between floors - kind of sounded like a 2 ton elephant walking around above us - must have not been constructed correctly with support to floor. I realize this is a heavy worker area of the country with the oil boom and I felt bad for the staff trying to keep up with the red clay mud slung about by some of the workers - very sad to see such a lack of respect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Twila Corneliusfrom Port Isabel, Texas

Visit to Brother

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. However a bit more $$$ spent when it was constructed would have helped with the squeeky - noisey floors. When someone was in the room above us it was very noisey - sounded like a 500 pound elephant. Stay on top floor and away from road would have been a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Weatherford

on access road

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vickiefrom San Angelo

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com