Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Incredibley beautiful, great breakfast, excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: Location was great there was a couple of stores near by and restaurants.
We had a wonderful experience, the staff was very friendly, helpful, I would definetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Ohio

good choice for the area

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant. Most of the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was good

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: everything except breakfast
Location: Big Al's BBQ
Breakfast was good, but that was about it.Had to go downstairs 4 times back to back because my key would not unlock the door, finally someone came up and let me in. Room cleanliness was average property was old and outdated. For $209 a night I was expecting much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from Elgin, IL

Outstanding Service

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel, tired and hungry, we asked for suggestions for a place to eat. We were directed to a local cafe where the food was passable. Upon returning to the room, my wife used the bathroom and found that the toilet would not flush. I called the desk to report the problem and was told someone would be right up. Sure enough someone arrived within five minutes. Told that there were no other rooms available, we were told that they would put a call out to the maintenance person on call. Someone arrived within 20 minutes and the problem was solved. We had a great night's sleep and were ready to travel in the morning. This kind of service cannot be overlooked. Thanks to a great staff attentive to the needs of travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy Hedrick from San Antonio Texas

Disappointed

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The heater was not working in our room. Apparently they were new. We had to be moved to another room. My worry is what if there were would have been no rooms available? What then? And it was the weekend that terrible storm hit. Also the front desk person was suppose to get back with us to see what the manager was going to do. The manager didn't even have the courtesy to come in and apologize for the inconveinance we went through. Then there was no television in the dining room area. We needed to be updated storm wise. Just not a good stay over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.C.N. from Carrizo Springs

Easy to get to.

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and so was the staff. Breakfast was good and it was open and ready to serve at 5:00 AM, which is very good for the people going out early. They had a good assortment of fruit and all kinds of snacks for the guest. Very easy for me to get to.Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Lincoln

Not a Great Experience.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there recently due to the high prices of rooms in Midland/Odessa. The room was not very clean, the TV did not work, and the noise from the nearby interstate was very loud. I would not recommend this next time I will spend the extra money and stay in Midland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wipff

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel, we will stay again. We have been staying at another major chain because we take our little dog with us, but have had major problems with cleanliness room comfotablity. We decide to try Holiday Inn yes we had to pay extra for our little dog but it was worth it. Very comfortably rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joaquin from McKinney TX

Nice stay--would do again

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was packed but we still were able to get in. The rooms were clean. The air conditioner worked good. The beds were comfortable. The best part--we checked in at close to 1 am and left the room at 9 am, the front desk offered to discount our price because of the limited stay...they offered it!. I'm staying at Holiday Inn Express whenever I can from now on.