Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient overnight stop.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort and service.
Cons: No comment
Location: Overnight stay, weather precluded any sightseeing.
Friendly staff,clean and comfortable room, excellent meals..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not let them book you into room 3

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the staff, and breakfast
Cons: Close off bedroom 3
We booked into this hotel for a family wedding in the local area for 3 nights, location good staff good, breakfast very good, room no good 3mt x 2.5mtr no window no where to store suitcase, bathroom ok nearly as big as bedroom, when we complained where we told that they understood but were full so they could not move us, there was nowhere else in the area that had free rooms so we had to stay, the staff where very good but they still charged the same rate for the substandard room as they do for the better rooms. if you must use this hotel do not let them book you into room 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Needed a location for travel to the commonwealth games & Edinburgh, excellent facilities, friendly staff and parking close by. Would definitely make a return visit.
2 out of 5
by lainey from glasgow

Old and dated!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Old, dated and very small room. Breakfast was awful and service from young girl was poor. Definitely not worth the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from West Midlands

Town centre inn.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Acceptable as an overnight stop......nothing more. It must be said that the staff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Refurbishment in a limited space.
Location: Pleasant town but passing through so did get to know what it had to offer.
Accessible with limited off street parking off main street. Reasonably appealing and clean but accommodation somewhat cramped especially in bedroom and bathroom. To be fair it seemed to be an old coaching inn but in need of refurbishment for the modern traveller. Food good but at the time of visit three main choices were off the menu!
2 out of 5
by Tommy&Margo from Airdrie

Central

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Central
Cons: Room size, our room was like a converted cupboard.
Location: Plenty of countryside to enjoy and not too far from Lanark with its history and attractions.
The staff were lovely and friendly and the room was clean but it was so, so, small. we could not even pass each other without having to sit on the bed for the other to get by. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Again for the price charged the room was absolutely tiny, it would have been uncomfortable for a single occupancy never mind a double. Yes staff and food was great but accommodation well below par. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Ribble Valley

Old Coaching Inn on Main Road in Balloch Scotland

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not a lot to do, but pleasant walk towards River and mouth of Loch Lomond.
This was an old coaching inn, so one had to expect uneven floors and walls and creaky floorboards and unexpected stepson the floor. It was a busy Saturday night and 'mine host' seemed slightly stressed! Our room was adequate but basic but the en-suite was 'bang-up-to--date". This was obviously the improvements mentioned on their web-site. The food in the restaurant was exceptionally good - I would certainly go again if we lived locally - just for a Saturday night meal out experience! Finally the beds were very comfortable and we had an excellent night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gazzor72 from Bolton

Very nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. No wifi in most rooms but management are addressing this. V nice people. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire Watson from Larbert

Nice place

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcoming hotel. Food fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014