Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the city, centrally located.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and the service was efficient.
Cons: The atmosphere was a little flat but that could just be a typical Monday evening. Perhaps more clear details about the parking & it's cost.
Location: It's a great location, close to the old town and only a short walk to the Guggenheim. There are many restaurants, bars and caf├ęs in the area too.
We had a very comfortable short stay at the Abando that was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from toronto

Nice renovated hotel, close to old town & museums

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Stayed here recently for two night. Clean spacious rooms, walking distance to Guggenheim and the old town (less than 15 mins at most). Also very close to major shopping street, metro stop, tourist office and great restaurants. Would stay here again definitely in Bilbao
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio from Brazil

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice; excellent localization!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie from Haarlem

Good hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Basic stay, left early am and back late at nights. Makes sure you get breakfast included as the buffet is quite dear at 16EUR. Cheaper option available. The hotel is clean and well kept, with also a gym and free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Cheadle

good bars and restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good and the locations is very close to good quality bars and restaurants. The down side of that was that we had a very noisy Friday night. Road noise, possibly something local being set up, rubbish collection! Saturday was better but not ideal. None of this was the fault of the hotel but if a good night's sleep is important then perhaps further out of town would be better. I would stay again as the quality and service were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was too firm but that's just a personal preference issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leon from Australia

Twin beds instead of dble beds as requested

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok but no tea and hot water in room...disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U K

Room at the front.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely room but very noisy when the fiesta is taking place !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. DeArcos from U.S.A.

Safe and close to sights!

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My 12 year old grandson and I were very comfortable and happy with our stay. It was easy to walk to the places we wanted to visit during our short time. I was even served gluten free fresh, hot bread in the dining room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com