Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mi estancia ha sido por trabajo y por placer.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
La estancia ha sido estupenda. Quedé muy satisfecha con la habitación, la limpieza, la decoración y el baño. Así mismo, está excelentemente ubicado en el centro de Bilbao. Sin duda repetiré.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel, neu renovierte Zimmer

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Das Hotel liegt nur 50 mt. vom gekannten Cafe Irunia entfernt. Momentan werden alle Zimmer renoviert. Wir hatten bereits renovierte Zimmer im 5. Stock. Sehr gut. Würde immer wieder kommen. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis vor allem an Wochenenden.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradleyfrom NYC

Not recommended - would not go back.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent our last 2 nights of vacation at the Abando. The room was hot - 80 F, and the heating control did not work to regulate the temperature. Had to open the window to cool down the room. Neighborhood is very lively - drunk people yelling up and down the street till 5AM. Had to close the window and be hot, but did little to keep out the noise. Carpet was old and stained. The Gym was closed for repairs (with no opening date). Not recommended - would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by frankfrom Slidell, LA, USA

FHF

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariofrom Barcelona

Muy buen hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel con una situación inmejorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Topp lokalisering av hotellet - midt mellom gamlebyen og Guggenheim, og nært shoppingsenter og butikker. Også kort avstand til promenaden langs elva som var fin å gå tur langs. Romslige dobbeltrom. Litt lytt mellom rommene og litt sus fra rørføringer, men dette veies opp av fine rom og god beliggenhet. Tips: Dropp den dyre hotellfrokosten til 15 euro og ta heller en kaffe, ferskpressa juice og pintxos til ca 5 euro på en av kafeene i umiddelbar nærhet av hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendyfrom Pasadena, CA

Modern and convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long night and day of travel the Abando was a very comfortable place to arrive for my first night in Spain. The location was great allowing for a pleasant walk along the river to the Guggenheim Museum and nearby shopping and dining.