Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage und ein wirklich sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffett. Kostenfreies WLAN.
Location: Besuch der Altstadt und es Guggenheim Museums.
Gute Lage zum Besuch des Guggenheim Museum (10 min zu Fuß) oder ins Stadtzentrum (Altstadt). Parkplatzsituation rund um das Hotel ist schlecht. Betten waren viel zu weich und Blick auf den Hinterhof (eine Mauer) - was uns aber bei dem Besuch nicht weiter störte. Wenige Schritte über die Strasse bis zum Fluß Nervion und die Promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Modern design, clean, good breakfast and very nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Lovely hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We have just arrived home after four nights staying at the Barcelo Bilbao Nervion. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The room was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities you could need. The staff were very friendly. There is quite a good selection at breakfast, which costs approximately €13 on the day, or €10 if you book in advance at reception. The only negative comment I have is the temperature of the food at breakfast was slightly cool. Other than that I cannot fault the hotel. It was within walking distance to all major attractions. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bon emplacement

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hôtel lumineux et spacieux, concept nouveau très sympa et confortable Très bien situe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aquitaine

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hôtel parfaitement placé, personnel agréable, chambre impeccable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Lovely room. Be aware that there is no bathroom door into the shower area, only into the toilet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reinbek

Gutes Hotel, preiswert.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nordspanien ist sehr günstig. Das Hotel bietet ein gutes 3-Gänge Menü für etwa 13 €.
Cons: Im Gegensatz zum Menü sind die Parkplätze im Hotel allerdings etwas teuer: 25 € pro Tag
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral. Fast auf der Gegenseite des Guggenheim Museums, und auch die sehr schöne Altstadt ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Wir wollten Bilbao und das Baskenland ein bisschen kennenlernen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff nice rooms and a convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Great hotel in good location for sightseeing

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet, with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great lots of choice good value for money.
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: Good location walking distance to Guggenheim, old quarter and town.
We had a very pleasant stay here in Bilbao. The hotel location was brilliant we were able to walk everywhere. We caught the bus from the airport, the stop was a 15 minute walk from the hotel. It was a 10 minute walk to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, super clean, delicious breakfast.

Posted May 31, 2015
We stayed here two nights with our one year old baby. Everything was great. We were really impressed with the cleanliness and the breakfast. My only complaint is how they handled our early departure with a prepaid breakfast. We prepaid for breakfast but had an early flight on the day we checked out. So we asked for a picnic to go. They gave us one bag with a ham sandwich, bottle of water, apple and orange. Not really comparable to the $30+ I paid for the breakfast. I wish I could've been refunded for that.