Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reinbek

Gutes Hotel, preiswert.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nordspanien ist sehr günstig. Das Hotel bietet ein gutes 3-Gänge Menü für etwa 13 €.
Cons: Im Gegensatz zum Menü sind die Parkplätze im Hotel allerdings etwas teuer: 25 € pro Tag
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral. Fast auf der Gegenseite des Guggenheim Museums, und auch die sehr schöne Altstadt ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Wir wollten Bilbao und das Baskenland ein bisschen kennenlernen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff nice rooms and a convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Great hotel in good location for sightseeing

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet, with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great lots of choice good value for money.
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: Good location walking distance to Guggenheim, old quarter and town.
We had a very pleasant stay here in Bilbao. The hotel location was brilliant we were able to walk everywhere. We caught the bus from the airport, the stop was a 15 minute walk from the hotel. It was a 10 minute walk to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, super clean, delicious breakfast.

Posted May 31, 2015
We stayed here two nights with our one year old baby. Everything was great. We were really impressed with the cleanliness and the breakfast. My only complaint is how they handled our early departure with a prepaid breakfast. We prepaid for breakfast but had an early flight on the day we checked out. So we asked for a picnic to go. They gave us one bag with a ham sandwich, bottle of water, apple and orange. Not really comparable to the $30+ I paid for the breakfast. I wish I could've been refunded for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonably well located

Posted May 25, 2015
Rooms clean and warm. Bathroom a bit cold with no heating of its own. Breakfast buffet is one of the best I've seen in years. They have everything. Only downside is the coffee machines at breakfast. They are way too slow and two is inadequate for the number of customers. Plenty of seats and tables for breakfast. All in all, a pretty good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel zwischen Altstadt& GuugenheimMuseum

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit; Lage; sehr freundlich; gutes Essen
Cons: Kleiderhaken ins Zimmer, Schirmständer im Zimmer; Mülleimer im Bad ; WC Bürste fehlt
Location: Zwischen Guggenheim Museum (Kultur) und Altstadt (Essen; Bummeln; Bars)
Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt. Aber die praktische Austattung fehlt etwas (kein Mülleimer im Bad; keine Kleiderhaken; kein Schirmständer im Zimmer). Das Bett war fantastisch & das Zimmer war super sauber. Vom Hotel aus erreicht man Altstadt & Guggenheim Museum in der selben Zeit. schön gelegen an der Promenade. Das Restaurant ist unter der Woche preiswert & gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Prima hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Mooie kamers, hele goeie bedden ook voor lange mensen . Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of everything.

Posted May 7, 2015
Here for work, clean and comfortable. Would like to come back some day for vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Pouvee chairs in the lobby.
We needed a last-minute reservation and got a good value based on on Expedia package for one night. The location is good enough, walking distance to the Guggenheim and old town. It's on the river across from the Guggenheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

In the middle of things

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Comfortable excellent breakfast etc nothing else to say