Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Pareja de paso en la ciudad.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Moqueta con manchas, el balcón hacía tiempo que no se limpiaba, radiador con un dedo de polvo, el pasillo de la planta olía a rancio y muy sucio. El personal muy amable. Restaurante muy recomendable, un poco caro pero de calidad. Barra de pinchos excelente. Situación privilegiada dentro de la ciudad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grantfrom Vancouver

Puente Colgante carming (well kept) luxury hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very classy hotel, well except for the rental bikes in the lobby. Great neighbourhood, with shops cafes tourist info office, subway a longish walk. Good breakfast, nice onsite bar/cafe This is not really in Bilbao, and is not the easiest to find, so be sure of a GPS route first. Right near the interesting cable ferry across the river, if you can see that, you found the hotel! Best possible location, right on the water. Free parking just east in the "park"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel , excellent views over river.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very helpful staff on front desk the lady was able to speak english and give me a map to get to the ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice hotel situated on the river near ferry

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Views over river, proximity to bilbau ferry terminal.free wifi
Cons: Bedroom could possibly do with updating
Location: 100 yards from river crossing. Few miles from ferry terminal
Great views over river, and close to local restaurants. We used secure underground car park - very important to us since we were crossing back to england. Had marvellous meal in hotel restaurant alled auntz - amazing value for 15 euros each including a bottle of wine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, Illinois

Great location, mid-range hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, after we found it! Nice little square in front of the diningroom, has an open-air market 3 days a week.
Cons: Rooms need a facelift; woodwork is warped in places from moisture, ceilings need repair from water damage.
Location: Very near metro stops, great running/walking path right in front of hotel, along the water. Bridge to other side of river is less than 1/2 block away.
The hotel is in a lovely 19th century building, right on the water. Common areas are clean and simple, rooms are a bit worn, but clean and adequate. We switched to a room on the water side with a balcony-great for sitting and having a drink, watching the river traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susannafrom Tucson, AZ USA

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Gran Hotel Puente Colgante is a 10 minute train ride from Bilbao center. It is located on a lovely river promenade that is lively and attractive and the historic hanging bridge that the hotel is named after is quite unique and interesting - worth the visit in itself. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. An excellent experience. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge Vendrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prachtig gelegen onder de brug

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: De ligging, het uitzicht en het vriendelijke personeel
Cons: De kamers kunnen iets schoner en mogen over niet al te lange tijd misschien een beetje worden opgeknapt. (lamp kapot, fohn kapot)
Location: Strand, boulevard met oude huizen, kustlijn met rotsen, jachthaven, Brug van Vizcaya, diverse bars en winkels.
Prima hotel voor een schappelijke prijs. Vanaf ons balkon hadden we een prachtig uitzicht op de brug van Vizcaya. De kamer van het hotel was prima maar had misschien iets schoner gekund. De ligging van hotel is leuk. Zowel het metrostation als het treinstation zijn binnen loopafstand (5 a 10 minuten) Met beiden ben je zo in 20 minuten in het centrum van Bilbao. Maar in de wijk rondom het hotel is s'avond ook genoeg te beleven, het is er levendig en gezellig en ook het strand / boulevard is op loopafstand. Ook de bar en het restaurant bij het hotel zijn prima met vriendelijk personeel. Als we Bilbao nog eens bezoeken dan zeker weer in dit hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elisabethfrom Linz Österreich

Beste Betreuung, Hilfestellung bei Problemen

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allem voran ein riesengroßes Lob und Dankeschön an die Rezeptionisten, die mir kompetent, umsichtig und freundlich im Krankheitsfall wertvolle Hilfe leisteten obwohl das Hotel voll ausgebucht war und der Stress dementsprechend groß war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Ourense

Perfecto

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo perfecto. Como única crítica diré que para alguien que llega por primera vez, se hace complicado intuír donde está la entrada principal (sólo es peatonal). Además, no tienen parking gratuito para clientes.