Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel , excellent views over river.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very helpful staff on front desk the lady was able to speak english and give me a map to get to the ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice hotel situated on the river near ferry

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Views over river, proximity to bilbau ferry terminal.free wifi
Cons: Bedroom could possibly do with updating
Location: 100 yards from river crossing. Few miles from ferry terminal
Great views over river, and close to local restaurants. We used secure underground car park - very important to us since we were crossing back to england. Had marvellous meal in hotel restaurant alled auntz - amazing value for 15 euros each including a bottle of wine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, Illinois

Great location, mid-range hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, after we found it! Nice little square in front of the diningroom, has an open-air market 3 days a week.
Cons: Rooms need a facelift; woodwork is warped in places from moisture, ceilings need repair from water damage.
Location: Very near metro stops, great running/walking path right in front of hotel, along the water. Bridge to other side of river is less than 1/2 block away.
The hotel is in a lovely 19th century building, right on the water. Common areas are clean and simple, rooms are a bit worn, but clean and adequate. We switched to a room on the water side with a balcony-great for sitting and having a drink, watching the river traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brighton UK

Nice hotel close to Port

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Excellent.
We stayed here on our way back to the UK via The Bilbao - Portsmouth ferry. The hotel is an easy 5 minute drive from the port and has an excellent location next to the swing bridge. The hotel is 3* so don't expect 5* standards but the staff were helpful, the room was clean and overlooked the river, the restaurant was good value for money and in general it was an excellent last stop before boarding the ferry the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Willofrom Liverpool UK.

Great position.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. The hotel is about 15 minutes by train or metro from the centre of Bilbao and is located beside the river, which was nice to stroll along. The staff in the hotel where very helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast where good except for the temperamental coffee machine. We would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Magsfrom Folkestone

Good room, veiw of town.

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND BECAUSE THE ROAD IS CLOSED AND THE ROUTE IS ROUND A VERY BUSY PART OF THE TOWN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Boscombe, Dorset, England.

beautiful views and location. Close to the ferry.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
First time there, would certainly use again, in fact we have saved all the details for our next trip. Underground secure car park leaves one with no worries about leaving the vehicle overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Kent UK

Superb location excellent for ferry access

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel is good value, well run and very well located with good views over the port and in a quiet area of the city. There are excellent walks along the promenades nearby. We had only two problems-finding it by car, as the main entrance is from a pedestrian promenade (you have to check in before you find out where the entrance to the car park is); and the aircon was not working. As we had a balcony overlooking the port and the evening was balmy, we managed, but the inside of the hotel was much too hot. And this was June. Otherwise, we recommend this for travelers coming to or from Portsmouth by Brittany Ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pepfrom Torquay, Devon. U.K.

Good view

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good sized room with excellent views. Helpful staff.
Cons: Change of chef
Location: Location good for ferry. Nice walks.
Not easy to find. Convenient for ferry. I do not recommend the restaurant. Maintenance a little lacking since the toilet cistern had come off the wall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Walkersfrom Lancsashire

Interesting location close to ports

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Interesting to watch activity on the river and the elegant bridge from the bedroom window if on the riverside. Good hotel in convenient location for the port. Would stay again but on the next occasion would not have dinner at the hotel as the menu was restricted and the quality of one steak was below expectations. The complaint was not handled professionally either. The tapas at themain bar were very good.