Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Boscombe, Dorset, England.

beautiful views and location. Close to the ferry.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
First time there, would certainly use again, in fact we have saved all the details for our next trip. Underground secure car park leaves one with no worries about leaving the vehicle overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Kent UK

Superb location excellent for ferry access

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel is good value, well run and very well located with good views over the port and in a quiet area of the city. There are excellent walks along the promenades nearby. We had only two problems-finding it by car, as the main entrance is from a pedestrian promenade (you have to check in before you find out where the entrance to the car park is); and the aircon was not working. As we had a balcony overlooking the port and the evening was balmy, we managed, but the inside of the hotel was much too hot. And this was June. Otherwise, we recommend this for travelers coming to or from Portsmouth by Brittany Ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pep from Torquay, Devon. U.K.

Good view

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good sized room with excellent views. Helpful staff.
Cons: Change of chef
Location: Location good for ferry. Nice walks.
Not easy to find. Convenient for ferry. I do not recommend the restaurant. Maintenance a little lacking since the toilet cistern had come off the wall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Walkers from Lancsashire

Interesting location close to ports

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Interesting to watch activity on the river and the elegant bridge from the bedroom window if on the riverside. Good hotel in convenient location for the port. Would stay again but on the next occasion would not have dinner at the hotel as the menu was restricted and the quality of one steak was below expectations. The complaint was not handled professionally either. The tapas at themain bar were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Morin from Malaga

Just a great place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located just by the famous cable ferry and the old town, the staff was welcoming and the hotel rooms confortable and very clean, great view on the rover and the bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mocha from spain

Good for Ferries

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Close to Port Dog Friendly
Location: Next To portulgate bridge hava a ride on it great fun
Dog Friendly but room allocated because we had dogs was of a poor standard, having stopped in other serco group hotels in Spain were rooms allocated even if you had dogs were of a high standard it was a little disappointing improvement needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruth from preston

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Wonderful situation. Clean and comfortable. Close to ferry.
Cons: We are very satisfied with the hotel.
Location: Walks by the river. Transporter bridge. Easy to get into bilbao. Stunning location.
Stayed here 3times. Rooms overlooking the river with wonderful views of transporter bridge. Staff really friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast and evening menu very good value. Four minute walk to train station then 15mins to centre of bilbao and Guggenheim museum. 2 miles to ferry. Recommend this hotel highly for 1 to 2 night stay prior to ferry to uk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from Northampton

A little gem of a hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The individual feel of the hotel and the staff who were all so friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Cons: The rooms could do with kettle and tea/coffee/milk/sugar
Location: Didn't have time to go anywhere but stunning views of the city and we were waterside with bars and restaurants on the doorstep.
A lovely hotel, where the stand were so friendly and helpful. We had driven from Alicante to Bilbao and stopped overnight. The rooms were nice with balconies outside with waterside views. A Very good and reasonably priced bar and restaurant. No room service but we had a dog with us and so they were more than happy to put food and wine on trays for us to bring to our room. They even prepared us a tray of tapas which they foil-wrapped so that we could take it onto the ferry when we left for our return to the uk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from UK

Good position for ferry

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with good views over river, and good location for ferry from Bilbao port. Staff were very attentive Only drawback was finding the hotel through narrow streets and parking for any vehicle over 2 metres like vans or campervans
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth Murphy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com