Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hilton hotel Bilbao

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Excellent hotel which offers good city access. Also has overground parking (as well as underground) if you have a higher vehicle. Staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Ireland

A just ok experience

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The car park (paying) immediately outside
Cons: Cleanliness and decor
A recent overnight stay in Bilbao led to my husband and I staying in the Holiday Inn. The bedroom decor was tired and in need of refreshing. The lobby, whilst busy, lacked character and the staff had little time for us although in fairness we were there at busy festival time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Excellent value for money.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room and staff were excellent.
Cons: More staff in evening.
Location: Lots to see in the old town. Exploring Guggenheim takes 3-4 hours. Boat trips? Old town is full of restaurants but hard to find vegetarian options.
Room was excellent, large shower but no bath. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Only slight complaint was that in the evening there were not many people working the bar and restaurant but they tried to cope as best they could. The hotel is sited high above the old town walking down was not too much of a problem but you needed to use the Metro to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

A little out of the center of town.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Nice, well appointed rooms
Location: Nice hotel located near the cathedral. A little out of the center of town but easy access across the city by subway (close by).
Pleasant stay, friendly staff. Nice rooms. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ian from Lancashire

Good hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for airport. Good room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfy Beds and Excellent Staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HappY jay from London

AMAZING HOTEL - NEWLY RENOVATED

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel - yes there is some construction in front of a hotel for a health spa but this did not in away affect my stay - the hotel was amazing - it had so many amazing seating arrangements for guests around the lobby - and they made some truly amazing coffee - the best I have tasted - the restaurant food was brillaint - good prices - the staff very polite and accommodating - this is without doubt the best holiday inn i had seen - the view from the hotel lobby over looking the mountains and buildings was quite a nice site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from England

Three days in Bilbao

Posted Sep 12, 2013
The hotel was just somewhere to stay for us. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't eat there as we preferred to go out and sample the local food, even at breakfast, so I can't comment on the catering. Parts of the main areas around the lifts looked as if work was going on there but the main lounge was spacious and pleasant. We were at the back and overlooked a main road but didn't find it too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London, UK

Good option away from the centre.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Bar area, comfortable.
Cons: No wifi in room.
Location: Well connected but not central.
This is a very pleasant hotel for a visit to Bilbao. It's a little out of the centre, which is probably a bonus - although if you're walking everywhere it can be a pain, unless you enjoy walking up and down hills. The hotel is bright and airy, the open plan reception/lounge/bar area is a very nice place to spend an hour having a drink. Rooms are modern, comfortable and functional. One down side is only free wifi in the reception/bar area, not in the room. Overall though, it's a good hotel.