Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Conveniently situated, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, light, quiet
Cons: Better choice of bread and fruit at breakfast
Location: Found a street festival and a wine tasting. Great pinchos (tapas) in Bilbao
Conveniently situated in the old quarter near restaurants and shops. Comfortable room and friendly service. Able to leave luggage for a couple of hours before leaving Bilbao. Breakfast was very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

アクセス的には最高

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: 立地条件が最高、朝食も金額的には十分です。
Cons: 部屋によっては、wifi が弱くて使えないかもしれません。
Location: 最高です。すべての駅が近いので便利です。
旧市街の中にあるので、食べ物、ショッピング等には全く困りません。地下鉄も近いですがトラムの停留所が近いので、重い荷物を運ぶには申し分ない立地です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location in the old town

Posted Jul 6, 2015
For two nights for myself and son was just right. Clean and simple. Beds just about on the right side of hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel in the old town

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location, lifts, reasonable prices
Cons: Breakfast was very affordable,I would have paid a euro or two more for something a bit better quality. Toast, jam, coffee and cereal all fine.
Location: Cathedral and museum of local culture where near by, river was walkable as were museums.
Very friendly staff, very helpful, lots of smiles. We enjoyed a splendid stroll by the river to get to the galleries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

location excellent, room a bit shabby, overall OK

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: General cleanliness/ upkeep in rooms.
Location: Excellent for cafes etc
We chose this hotel because it was well-priced, had free wifi and aircon. The location is the best aspect: right in the old town surrounded by cafes, shops and restaurants. A bonus was the fact our room faced onto the old street with big double doors. Staff were helpful e.g. storing our bags after we checked out. The room was a bit of a green overload (even the ceiling!) and was a little scuffed and dusty (e.g. under the beds). Nice shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, but that is it.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location was fine
Cons: Virtually everything needs improving, starting with an unresponsive unhelpful staff.
Location: Right in Old Town Bilbao all walking / no cars. Good restaurants within walking distance
Granted the price was not high, but from totally unhelpful to almost rude front desk staff, to no A/C, to horrible pillows one does not know where to start on why -- No one should stay here if they can avoid it. We have been in Spain for almost a month and this was the really only poor experience we have had. Their we'd site misrepresents this tired and old dump of a place. The place is basically clean, but not even Hostel quality accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geweldige ligging

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: De ligging
Location: Midden in het oude centrum, met restaurantjes, winkeltjes
Het hotel ligt in het midden van het oude centrum, in de kleine straatjes met restaurantjes naast het hotel. Het kan 's avonds lawaaierig zijn, maar met de ramen dicht en de gordijnen dichtgetrokken valt dit echt mee. Bovendien er is een airco in de kamer, dus het hoeft niet warm te worden,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia maria from guadalajara

semana santa 2015

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hemos pasado 3 días en este hotel,el sitio y el hotel bastante bien ,muy buena comunicación.por poner una pega el desayuno un poco escaso para el precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels