Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Excellent hotel .great position .

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: It's position .cleansiness and helpful staff
Cons: It's all good
Location: Very central. Old town .guggenhiem . Bars . Pinxcos. Great area just of the calle estarolla very social.
Great area to be in .situated really well in central Bilbao . Easy walking distance from the fantastic old town .and the Guggenheim.there is also a tram stop 3mins away. Great hotel . Fantastic City amazing people lee will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, amenities.
Cons: none to think of
Location: Guggenheim Meseum, old town.
Hotel staff are super friendly and super helpful. You could definitely feel welcomed here. The location of the hotel is great too, within walking distance of almost every major attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontefract

Nice Hotel centrally located

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Central location close to main attractions
Cons: Only one armchair-another would be nice for a double room. Also a small set of drawers would be helpful.
Location: Central location close to several bars and main attractions. Would recommend Artxanda funicular, old town and Getxo-bus stop to Getxo behind hotel.
Nice Hotel on quiet street near several bars serving pintxos. Friendly staff and room was spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Bon hôtel, prestations onegales

Posted May 23, 2015
Petit déjeuner du niveau d'un 2 étoiles, 3 maxi. Pas de chaînes françaises, pas de TV5. Personnel ne parlant que très peu français, pas normal à Bilbao. Les parties communes sont belles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, England

Great location, very pleasant bar/lounge.

Posted May 21, 2015
Room had not been hoovered and the young man who escorted me to the room spotted it immediately and said someone would come and sort it. The lady who eventually arrived was a bit snappish but all the other elements of the room: sheets, bath etc was top notch. Perhaps it was a misunderstanding as to which rooms had been finished and ready for new guests. Minor hiccup in pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel near Guggenheim

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Old fashioned atmosphere, great place to meet with family and friends in lobby. Very accommodating.
Cons: Faster coffee service
Location: Guggenheim and old city walking distance, tapas bar across the street.
Front desk staff were great. I was making a bumper sticker as a joke for some cousins. I showed it to them and they offered to type and print it out. Coffee in the morning was slow although delicious. Each cup was individually made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel con encanto

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Estancia satisfactoria. Hotel muy bien ubicado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodrigo from finland

schöne Erfahrung!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
perfect location and great service - the receptionist were a way more polite that I could believe and check some bus time table (and even bought the tickets for me)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

大満足です

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
殆どすべての見所が歩いて行ける範囲にあり、立地としては最高かと思います。また、ホテルそのものは豪華ではありませんが、十分快適に過ごせる質を保っています。お勧めできます。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alejandro from San Sebastián

Not a five star by a long shot

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
I was expecting a 5 star hotel. I got a poor 3 star. No coffe or tea making facilities in my room. A small and basic room with dated furniture and a highly irregular floor covered by a carpet which was dangerous to walk upon. I had dinner and I had to return the main dish (fish) because it was cold. They did not wake me up even though I asked caused I had to get to the airport early. They knocked at my door 15 min later apologizing because the phone did not work! An experience that I will never repeat, since there are many other really good hotels in Bilbao