Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel con encanto

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Estancia satisfactoria. Hotel muy bien ubicado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodrigofrom finland

schöne Erfahrung!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
perfect location and great service - the receptionist were a way more polite that I could believe and check some bus time table (and even bought the tickets for me)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

大満足です

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
殆どすべての見所が歩いて行ける範囲にあり、立地としては最高かと思います。また、ホテルそのものは豪華ではありませんが、十分快適に過ごせる質を保っています。お勧めできます。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alejandrofrom San Sebastián

Not a five star by a long shot

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a 5 star hotel. I got a poor 3 star. No coffe or tea making facilities in my room. A small and basic room with dated furniture and a highly irregular floor covered by a carpet which was dangerous to walk upon. I had dinner and I had to return the main dish (fish) because it was cold. They did not wake me up even though I asked caused I had to get to the airport early. They knocked at my door 15 min later apologizing because the phone did not work! An experience that I will never repeat, since there are many other really good hotels in Bilbao
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.N.Y.

COULD NOT HAVE PICKED A BEWTTER HOTEL IN BILBOA

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: THE WARMTH OF ALL STAFF MEMBERS, LOVELY DECOR, COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND THE PRICE IS SO RIGHT.
Cons: RESTUARANT, WHICH IS HIGHLY RECCOMENDED, LEFT ALOT TO BE DESIRED
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION, WALKING DISTANCE TO THE WONDERFUL GUGGENHEIM AND ALL OTHER MUSEUMS. NEAR THE RIVER FOR EVENING STROLLS ETC.
FROM ARRIVAL TO DEPARTURE WE WERE MADE TO FEEL COMFORTABLE AND EVERYONE ON STAFF WAS AT OUR SERVICE AT ALL TIMES. THE ROOMS ARE LOVELY AND VERY HOMEY. THE HOTEL IS RENOVATED TO PERFECTION. LOCATION WAS IN WALKING TO MOST THINGS THAT ARE OF INTEREST IN BIBAO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eeklo

mooi hotel met centrale ligging

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: zie hierboven
Cons: zie hierboven
Location: goede ligging en goed restaurant om de hoek Guggenheimmuseum is goed bereikbaar en onvergetelijk ! Is de reis waard.
Hotel met mooie klassieke luxueuze uitstraling. Positief is dat het op loopafstand van het centrum en het Guggenheim-museum ligt. De kamer bood minder comfort. Uitzicht achteraan bedroevend : verwaarloosde binnenkoer van naburige brandweerkazerne. Slechts één oncomfortabel zitmeubel. Het personeel aan de balie was uitstekend. Het personeel van de bar en het restaurant (ook ontbijt) was ondermaats : onvriendelijk, geen stijl, bv een nagerecht dat men vergat op te dienen werd - na herhaalde vraag - onvriendelijk en zonder excuus neergezet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROGERfrom seattle

spain & more

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
a very comfortable stay in a wonderful city. staff was very helpful and considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was good. However, the fees for parking and for having a small dog in the room were very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trieste

Comoda posizione

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: l'ubicazione
Cons: la dotazione della stanza e il servizio recapito bagagli
Senza minibar e temper.esterna 32°.La valigia recapitata in altro hotel omonimo viene consegnata appena al giorno successivo,e la stanza non è rifatta prima delle 3 del pomeriggio ogni giorno.Non è un 5 stellel'ubicazione