Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Hotel with very good location. Ok room and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Bilbao!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Our stay was very nice, the room was nice, clean and modern. Unfortunately the beds were slightly too hard for us, and there were only four hangers between us, and there were not enough pillows. The main problem was the WiFi, it was awful even the PC provided could not connect to the internet as the WiFi signal was so weak. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We did not eat in the hotel so I could not comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all must see sights

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a great hotel ....... Had read some reviews and had some apprehension but it was very good, staff very helpful, very clean, and location was fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E from US

Nice for price

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall nice hotel and easy to walk to everything. Only issue was no free Internet. Should be a given at a 4 star place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RT100 from London

Worst 4 star hotel I've experienced

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only thing 4 star was the price. Staff were hostile, unfriendly and unhelpful. Hated serving you and made that clear. Poor facilities. Cramped room, tiny window. Uncomfy beds and pillows. Depressed looking 'professional' sat right opposite the lift from the afternoon onwards - very uncomfortable walking past her all the time. Really wouldn't encourage anyone to stay here unless it was verycheap - only plus is that it is quite convenient for major sights and there are some good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anabella from Miami

Excellent location and staff

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location. Café at the street level is wonderful. Staff is wonderful.
Cons: Please, replace carpets for tile. A must!
Location: Walking distance to parks, museums, shopping. Very pleasant.
Ercilla is a convenient hotel in a great location. It is not a 4 star hotel, though. The carpets in the rooms look dirty. Rooms can be smelly as I believe they allow smoking. The beds are old. Bathrooms is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Excellent location in the heart of Bilbao

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was even better than I hoped. The room was super clean and the bed very comfortable. The room bar well stocked as well as all you could need in the bathroom re-stocked every day. The location is conveniently close to the Guggenheim Museum, the Metro and shops. I will definitely stay there in the future and would recommend it as a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rude staff, completely ugly lobby and bar area. Needs a thorough cleaning and upgrade and renovation.Very close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miriam

Near the Guggenheim

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for Guggenheim in a pretty commercial section. Also near Casco Viejo. The hair dryers were broken in both our rooms. Staff did not offer any discount though they seem to welcomed our feedback though looked not too surprised about it.