Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

The Best location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The best location in the city, close to the dolor of the museum Guggengein. Very nice boutique hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Vacation visit

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Room space, decor, design. Free coffee in bar.
Cons: Very little
Location: Almost on the doorstep of the Guggenheim museum and easy walking distance to other attractions.
Very positive. Bilbao's has two great asserts - space and the ability to use it well and this applies equally to the Miro hotel. Compared with most hotels, our room had almost a metre more between the bed end and the opposite wall, which made a real difference in the feeling of spaciousness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Flott beliggenhet

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt fornøyd med Bilbao som by, mye interessant å se av arkitektur og byfornying. Hotellet lå ypperlig til i forhold til de mest severdige områdene, flybuss og trikk. Jevnt over godt hotell uten noe spesielt å trekke ned for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom California

Hotel Miro: Trendy Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Miro Is a cool boutique hotel right across the street from the Guggenheim Museum. It's in a beautiful area, close to restaurants,shopping, and the old city. The staff is great, friendly and helpful. The room was small and the bathroom is quite cramped, containing only a shower, sink and small shelf. The toilet is separate. There isn't a comfortable work space in the room. The decor is sleek and modern. We had s fantastic time in beautiful Bilbao.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

a perfect hotel for Guggenheiming

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We passed through Bilbao specifically to see the Guggenheim. The location was perfect. Staff and room was excellent. Plenty of food and shopping in walking distance. Only slightly strange thing was the curtain dividing the room and bathroom certainly not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christinefrom Rockville, MD

Go Miro!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful experience! Perfect location, staff is superb. You could no want a better place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester, England

A fine place for a holiday

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Perfect location in artistic Bilbao: very modern, spotless and with beautiful rooms.
Cons: An English newspaper in the morning ( they provide US and Spanish already).
Location: Perfect location - close to taxis, buses and a nice walk to the Metro. A lovely area and ideal for those wishing to visit the two major museums.
We had a most happy 9 days at the Miro. As I use a wheelchair for most movement the staff were most helpful and concerned. The room was perfect for this disability - the shower was the best I have experienced! The room was quiet and the temperature could be adjusted to suit us. We loved the superb breakfast - whatever we wanted - cooked, meats, cheeses, pastries, fruit and that wonderful Spanish cake! Although a slow way of making coffee this was the best! ( Everyone seemed to agree). We were there longer than most guests, it seems, and we came to look on the hotel as a sort of home - the staff made it feel like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RWKfrom Cheshire

Best of our holiday

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in 6 hotels in Northern Spain over the last couple of weeks and, whilst they have all been good, this one gets my top marks. We took a room at the front, overlooking the Guggenheim, and it was a great, unobstructed view. The room layout was slightly quirky, which added to the interest. Also, unusually, there was seating in the room for both of us. I also liked the seating area downstairs with free access to tea/coffee and soft drinks. The staff at the front desk were both friendly and helpful. I was not disappointed in any way by the hotel and I had read some very good reviews before I booked, so I had high expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Koristuristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com