Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect for purpose

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Miro is placed perfectly for a stay in Bilbao. Rooms are great, friendly staff, good facilities and no negative issues from our side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Toronto, Ontario

A nice hotel very close to the Guggenheim Museum.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - across the street from the museum, near great restaurants and great staff. Found the room to be a wee bit small.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, felt safe, walk for miles around the city, great restaurants. No complaints whatsoever.
We loved Bilboa and especially the Guggenheim Museum - amazing architecture by Canadian born Frank Gehry - amazing exhibits as well. Loved the huge cat completely covered in seasonal flowers. UNIQUE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Australia

Great hotel near the Guggenheim

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location … right near Bilbao's great art museums … stylish furniture and contemporary artwork … lovely staff
Cons: everything was great
Location: Brilliant location near the tram stop and just across the road from the Guggenheim. Museo de Bellas Artes de Bilbao is just around the corner.
This is a very stylish hotel with lovely views towards the Guggenheim and close to the Museo de Bellas Artes de Bilbao. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are spacious with comfortable king size beds and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Guggenheim and Art galley

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Availability of wine in public areas.
Location: All nearby, good shops, cafes, restaurants and sights.
Good facilities for wheelchair user.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacob Ayalon from New york

Miro in October

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location gets 5 stars, room size & amenities gets 2-1/2 stars, hotel has all day espresso machine and sodas both free until about 9:00PM. There was a misunderstanding about our reservation handled promptly to our satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GD from London

Reassuringly good

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checked in early even though we didn't ask for it (1.30pm) and perfect fast check in. Only one qualm is no kettle (we bring our own teabags) but didn't ask for any hot water either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from toronto

Design hotel across from Guggenheim

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Design, service, verbally ambiance
Cons: Rooms on low floors may hear street noise.
Location: Guggenheim, museo des Bellas artes, walking along the river and into the old town.
We enjoyed our stay at Miro. Rooms were spacious even by North American standards (we had a deluxe Guggenheim view suite). I enjoy design hotels and this did not disappoint. All modern amenities and very nice breakfast buffet. Location is excellent, to visit the guggenheim and the museo des bellas artes, and to explore Bilbao. Next time I will request a higher floor; we were on the third and could hear some noise from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob and Pam from Nr London, UK.

Great location and friendly service.

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could see the Guggenheim from our room and the closeby tram line was perfect for travelling to the old town. Although no hotel car parking there is an underground public car park directly opposite which with the hotel discount was reasonably priced. The free coffee and "pintxos" in the lounge were a nice extra touch.All the staff were friendly and helpful with a good command of English. The room was modern, clean and well equipped.We would use it again and highly recommend this boutique hotel.