Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good choice

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Modern and well located.
Cons: Coffee/tea making facilities would be nice, and Kleenex.
Location: Great central location, within easy walking distance to the Guggenheim, Arts Museum, Old Town, restaurants, shopping, etc.
Easy check-in, with helpful desk staff. The hotel was very quiet, and we liked the energy efficient lighting in the hallways. Lights only came on fully when someone was in the area. Th smell of the cleaning products was a little overwhelming, and the room was quite hot, despite us having turned the thermostat down. We were able to open the window, though. Good WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kedah, MY

Good hotel for budget business traveller

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very good hotel. Room is comfort enough. Provided free breakfast is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Bilbao must

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Excellent modern hotel. Clean, conconvenient to all the must see locations in Bilbao. Highly recommended and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Made us feel welcome, and not just another customer
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient, and centre of city & activities.
Friendly & efficient check-in. Enjoyed our stay in a clean, comfortable room. Excellent service personnel who assisted our settling in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central location and very quiet.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Some of the reception staff were very friendly, others less so.
Cons: More pillows, especially not long slim ones, in the room.
Location: Near the RENFE & FEVE stations and Corte Ingles department store, 5 mins walk to a bridge to old town, and on a circular road to Puppy & Guggenheim.
Near most of the railway stations and 15 minutes walk to the Guggenheim, well located within the city centre. Good food shops nearby. As other have said in reviews the hotel was very quiet with very little noise from neighboring rooms or corridors. Plenty of space and 2 chairs in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Great location and good for a short stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfort of bed and pillow
Location: Old town. Pintxos, tapas and Rijoa! Guggenheim is worth a visit for a few hours, some really good exhibits.
It is perfectly placed for us, a short stroll to the old town for tapas and wine but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle so that we got a peaceful nights sleep. Only improvement would be the comfort of the beds and pillows. Otherwise, lovely few nights stayed here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire, UK

Great location .... great value

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Very smart hotel with expected 4 star quality ..... hotel room, bathroom and reception areas all of a high standard .... would have rated even higher ... if tea / coffee facilities were provided (no hotel bar from 11.00 till 19.00) and the hotel certainly does lack a lounge with proper bar / cafe facilites ..... lacking atmosphere in that sphere ... overall a great hotel !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in central Bilbao

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the reception being on the 2nd floor which gave the feeling that we were staying at a private apartment rather than a hotel.
Cons: Breakfast accommodation and buffet selection. There is no bar counter. The gym is tiny.
Location: Good. 15 mins walk to Guggenheim and the Old Town.
This is a hotel which doesn't quite merit its 4 stars. Some of the staff do not understand basic English. Breakfast buffet is a waste of money. Check out the nearby cafes for nice and cheaper breakfast options. The central courtyard seating area is very nice but little used. Try to get a room overlooking this area as all other rooms are subject to street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire, England

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly and efficient staff and the stylist and comfortable room.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Lots of shops nearby, the old town is within walking distance and we went everywhere in the city by foot from the hotel.
A very smart hotel in the new area of the city but near to the old town. The room was very chic and the staff were extremely helpful. They gave us lots of advice about places to visit or eat and we followed all their advice and had a great time! We didn't get a parking place at the hotel but there was a good multi-storey nearby. The breakfast was terrific - one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, MN

Nice hotel, easy walk to Guggenheim & old quarter

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff! Terrific!
Location: Easy walk to old district, the river and the Guggenheim Bilbao is beautiful!
Chose this hotel for first stop upon arriving in Bilbao. The desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. We walked to beautiful old quarter and to the Guggenheim in the am. It was conveniently located and in an area that felt safe. The city is not that easy to drive in with many roundabouts and short, every changing streets, but this hotel was in an easy location with on-site parking. That was a bonus!