Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in central Bilbao

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the reception being on the 2nd floor which gave the feeling that we were staying at a private apartment rather than a hotel.
Cons: Breakfast accommodation and buffet selection. There is no bar counter. The gym is tiny.
Location: Good. 15 mins walk to Guggenheim and the Old Town.
This is a hotel which doesn't quite merit its 4 stars. Some of the staff do not understand basic English. Breakfast buffet is a waste of money. Check out the nearby cafes for nice and cheaper breakfast options. The central courtyard seating area is very nice but little used. Try to get a room overlooking this area as all other rooms are subject to street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, England

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly and efficient staff and the stylist and comfortable room.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Lots of shops nearby, the old town is within walking distance and we went everywhere in the city by foot from the hotel.
A very smart hotel in the new area of the city but near to the old town. The room was very chic and the staff were extremely helpful. They gave us lots of advice about places to visit or eat and we followed all their advice and had a great time! We didn't get a parking place at the hotel but there was a good multi-storey nearby. The breakfast was terrific - one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Nice hotel, easy walk to Guggenheim & old quarter

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff! Terrific!
Location: Easy walk to old district, the river and the Guggenheim Bilbao is beautiful!
Chose this hotel for first stop upon arriving in Bilbao. The desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. We walked to beautiful old quarter and to the Guggenheim in the am. It was conveniently located and in an area that felt safe. The city is not that easy to drive in with many roundabouts and short, every changing streets, but this hotel was in an easy location with on-site parking. That was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Durham, England

3 nights in Bilbao

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: How central it was, cleanliness, convenience to amenities
Cons: we had to ask every day for our coffee to be replenished.
Location: The Guggenheim, Starck Building, the old city were only 15 minutes walk away and shops/restaurants/bars etc on the door step.
The hotel is right in the centre of Bilbao, ideal for shopping, sight seeing, wine and Pinxtos! We were upgraded (for a 15 Euros/per night fee) to a suite. We had a huge room with a giant bed, 2 sofa's, 1 seat, fridge, coffee machine and a large bathroom too. The rooms were tastefully decorated and well looked after with a maid visiting every day and making the bed etc. Although the hotel is in the centre of the city the rooms start on the 2nd floor so the noise is minimal, car park is in the basement although there was no room for our car and we had to use a public car park but that was just 50 metres along the road and was very secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Modern, chic hotel in Bilbao

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, comfortable, and very clean.
Cons: The stairs in the hotel room can be a challenge for older guests, and they are easy to trip on at night when getting up to use the restroom.
Location: The hotel is a couple of minutes' walk from the Alhondiga and about 15 minutes from the Guggenheim Museum.
The Sercotel Coliseo is a chic, modern hotel in Bilbao. It's only a few minutes walk from the Alhondiga, and about 15 minutes from the Guggenheim. I only stayed one night, but it was a very comfortable stay. My only caution would be that the stairs in the hotel room could be difficult for older guests, and they were easy to trip on at night when getting up to use the restroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location. Room was fantastic, clean, new.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location and beautiful rooms. Great price through Expedia
Cons: There is no pool. But Bilboa is so great, no need for a pool to entertain
Location: Old town, amazing food and shops. Guggenheim within easy walking distance. Walk to train station too.
Staff were really friendly and helpful even in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nmay3453 from Sydney

Great location and great price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. Had a little difficulty with my key not working but they were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Derek from Salisbury

Impersonal Business Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked for its location and rating this hotel proved to be a typical city centre business hotel. Facilities were adequate, service impersonal and breakfast ok but don't expect dinner. Plenty of local restaurants though and the location is fine for a two night visit to an impressive city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and a surprise upgrade!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a standard room and when we turned up "early" (i.e. 2pm), we were told that our room hadn't yet been cleaned. The staff was more than willing to store our luggage for the afternoon so we were able to explore Bilbao unencumbered. When we returned later that evening (around 6pm), we were told that because of the inconvenience, we had been upgraded to a junior suite! The room was exquisite: a huge living room and bedroom, 2 tvs, and an opulent bathroom. Couldn't have asked for more! The hotel breakfast was lovely but a bit of a scam, 15 euros for a simple buffet breakfast (and not included with your room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and central

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is very convinient and close to all attractions. The room we stayed in was quite big and spacious. It was also clean and well maintained.