Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy and Bernie from Tewkesbury England

Hotel quiet yet easy access to all of Bilbao

Posted May 21, 2014
Great hotel comfy large bed just perfect. Hotel was very clean and tidy. Staff were helpful our room was cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jj from London

convenient location and quiet

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: just needs a bit of updating. free wifi only in reception - you have to pay for access in your room
Location: close to Guggenheim and pintxos bars - yum!
a bit dated and tired, but for £54 for the night we got what we were after - i.e. somewhere close to the Guggenheim, clean bed, enough room to move around, parking (for a fee), and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Paris, FR

Hotel close to the action in Bilbao

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: 24/7 front desk with staff that spoke most mainstream languages (English, Spanish, French). Good location. Free WiFi. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The lighting in my room was not working properly. I only had one bathroom light and one room light; both somber.
Location: Short walk to metro/bus. Lots of great museums like the Guggenheim and Belles Artes. Main shopping districts in close proximity.
I stayed at this hotel over the Easter weekend so I could explore the Basque Country and found the price very agreeable. The hotel is near enough to the primary modes of transport and a short walk to whatever else. Bilbao isn't a huge city, so it wasn't tiring to walk from the hotel to Casco Viejo or any other place along the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurence from Yorkshire

Absolutley fine

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Central location
"Free" internet is very slow - it you are going on business you will likley need to pay for the faster service. Also, they do not have irons available so if you need to iron an item such as a work shirt like I did, you have to pay them €7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a great place to stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff and very comfortable!
Location: Walking distance to everything in town including some of the best tapas in Spain!!
Efficient and friendly staff ready to assist at all times. And a great breakfast.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PavRao from Manchester , uk

A business hotel , not great for leisure

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here at the end of our trip to Spain. Here for the Guggenheim. In terms of the museum it's about 15 minutes away by walk, a staright road. It's also about 15minutes walk from the bus station, a straight walk. But it's in an almost residential neighbourhood and none of the rated places to eat are closeby hence had to tracker a bit far to eat something good. If you do stay here there are some good shopping areas on 10 minutes either side by walk. We were given a room in the older part which was clean and seemed good but even though it was October it got a it hot and the AC was hardly working, the housekeeping did come late at night to check it and agreed it wasn't working upto scratch but he couldn't move us anywhere else and neither could they give us a fan, hence it was very disappointing. Id overall say , stay here if on a business trip but not when you are there to relax and have a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NG13 from UK

Nice hotel, decent location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, good value, quiet at night
Cons: Rooms could do with updating - bathroom was a bit tired
Location: There isn't a lot of interest in the immediate area but the metro is only a few minutes away and the museums and old town are within walking distance
Positive overall - we spent very little time in the hotel but the rooms were spacious, we had no problem with noise and staff were friendly enough
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Australia

A well placed hotel in need of repair.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: It was helpful to have on site parking and the location was good.
Cons: Improvements to the things listed above would be recommended
Location: 15 mins walk to the Guggenheim and to the old town.
In our first room the air conditioning control started hissing and dripping water on the carpet. Someone came to look at it but in the end it stopped working. So we changed rooms, but the fridge wasn't working in the second room. It was a very hot day so we needed both air con and the fridge. They moved us again, unfortunately without any help moving our bags. This time they upgraded us into a much better room. In this room the safe didn't work, but this was soon resolved. In each room the furniture was damaged in some way. it all seemed tired and old. Overall, the staff were helpful, but the hotel would not be rated 4 stars if in Australia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RDH from Cheshire

All fine except the Wi-Fi

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wi-Fi was free but restricted and so I couldn't get emails on Outlook. Reception was very helpful and arranged for our car to be parked in the underground car park which is quite small...first come, first served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from East Sussex, UK

Overall a good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Very happy overall. The restaurant was a little disapointing.