Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für ein 4 Sterne Hotel etwas enttäuschend

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Zentral gelegen
Cons: Sauberkeit der Zimmer
Location: Zum Zentrum ist es nicht weit
Indauxtu ist ein schönes Stadtteil von Bilbao. Zu Fuss kann man fast alles erreichen: Altstadt, Guggenheimmuseum, Geschäfte, Bars und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

Wonderful Silken

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location. Great tram system
Lovely hotel, great value for money. Plenty of local restaurants to have breakfast if you don't want to use the hotel dining room. Would recommend this hotel and would certainly go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good base in Bilbao, excellent restaurant.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Evening dinner in the restaurant. All staff helpful.
Cons: Lighter decor in the bedroom.
Location: Approximately a fifteen minute walk to the Guggenheim museum; a glorious modern building, not to be missed. There is a taxi rank next to the hotel.
The bedroom and bathroom were spacious with plenty of storage and surfaces. The bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. However the combination of the tinted windows and beige walls made the room dark. On Saturday and Sunday the road was quiet apart from the rubbish collection during the night. The breakfast was excellent on Sunday morning when the breakfast room was busy; but on Monday morning the staff were focussing on setting up for lunch, so we could not sit in our preferred part of the room which was light; but instead were directed to a table in the darker end. Also, on Monday the fruit salad bowls were not replenished sufficiently so they mainly contained juice, but there were separate plates of fresh fruit slices. The restaurant was excellent: the food was of very good quality and excellent value. They had a menu in English which indicated gluten free options. The service was friendly and helpful. Gluten free bread was available both at breakfast and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel décevant

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Sa situation centrale dans la ville
Cons: La decoration, les parties communes sont obsolescentes. Cet hotel necessite un lifting. La salle à manger est sombre. La nourriture du petit déjêuner
Location: superbes opportunités dans ce centre ville pour visiter pendant 48 heures
Hotel 4 etoiles qui ne les mertent pas. La decoration, les parties communes sont obsolescentes. Cet hotel necessite un lifting. La salle à manger est sombre. La nourriture du petit déjêuner est très médiocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pierrefrom toulouse

hotel tres agreable

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hote l tres agreable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A et Gfrom Toulouse France

Idéal pour visiter Bilbao

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deuxième séjour qui confirme le premier: hôtel confortable, très bien situé dans un quartier calme, personnel attentif. Petit déjeuner buffet copieux et varié. Certaines promos vraiment intéressantes rendent l'hôtel très attractif.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Calmejane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Okay but not great.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, bed was comfortable, bathroom clean and generally functional (once the shower bracket was fixed). Parking was made easy by the staff.
Cons: Not sure anything could be done about the noise in this particular room, because of the low floor and location right at the entrance.
Concidentally, the days we planned to be in Bilbao turned out to be the time that the Basketball World Cup was taking place there. As a result, even five months ahead of time, hotel rooms were extremely scarce and much more expensive than normal (probably 250 percent of normal prices at least). We paid $315 plus tax for a room that, while in the newer section (not the one that many people have negatively reviewed for being in a worn-out condition), was located right above the main entrance and was very noisy. I ended up sleeping in the little "sitting area" room, with the cushions pulled off the chairs to lie down on, because of the street noise. Someone who is a heavy sleeper might not have a problem with this. I should also note, though this made no difference to me, the spot on the wall where the television would have been, was bare with just wires coming out of it. On the plus side, the desk staff (and evidently the maintenance staff) are quite attentive; the shower bracket/holder was broken and when we asked the hotel staff if it could be fixed, they arranged for that to happen and it was all done when we got back to the room after dinner. Overall, we were disappointed not to spend more time in Bilbao, which we found to be a lovely city, and perhaps we will have a chance one day when there is no Basketball World Cup going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wien

hübsches komfortables stadthotel in guter lage

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: die zur bar gehörige hübsche terrasse auch untertags öffnen
Location: entfernung zum guggenheim museum 10 min zu fuß, nette lokale in der nähe. altstadt mit öffis erreichbar
freundliches personal beim einchecken. frühstücksbuffet überteuert, aber man kann in der hauseigenen cafeteria preiswert und gut frühstücken. zimmer groß und sauber, sehr schönes bad