Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

Nice hotel central position

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Situation..Nice position close to centre also old town
Cons: Need tea making facility in room..Also breakfast needs to be more affordable
Location: Shopping..sight seeing..Handy for local transport
Had a good holiday here..Bit noisy at night due to being near a club. Breakfast very pricey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the condition

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Room felt a little old and musty. Location was good and the staff was really nice but the room was not all that nice.
3 out of 5
by Tarn from Sydney

Misleading photo

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping staff are lovely and the rooms very clean.
Cons: Breakfast price is outrageous.
Location: Very close to the river and a stroll to the Guggenheim. Weekdays pop down the street for the Menu Del Dia at Bar Joisa. It's best coffee in town.
So the hotel states no pool but it is not clear that the Spa is an entirely separate entity so you must pay through the nose to take a dip. Just leave the image out and stop confusing the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Canberra

Ok, for a short stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The location was good and the rooms were roomy.
Cons: Bathroom upgrades, bidets not required! More attention to the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The addition of a bar fridge.
Location: The markets, shopping, cafes and restaurants, hop-on-hop-off bus stops, all nearby.
The rooms are roomy, lots of space. The bathroom was quite dirty when I checked in - black hair everywhere. A lot of room in the bathroom could be saved if they got rid of the bidets, an oldfashioned and unwelcome bathroom facility in my opinion. The location is good, however quite noisy as there are a few bars nearby that don't shut till very late. The constant slamming of doors at all hours of the morning was quite irritating also - the sound-proofing of rooms would go a long way. Most disappointing was the lack of a bar/mini fridge, something I consider an standard, minimum addition to any hotel room. This proved somewhat problematic for me as I have medication that needs refridgeration, not to mention the idea of a welcome cool drink after a day out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by senior female from Boston

Well located friendly hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013
My first impression was of a hostel, but it was nicer than that, though simply furnished. I didn't try the spa services which looked enticing. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the associated restaurant good but pricey and the cafe rather plain. But, in half a block you were on a beautiful esplanade along the river within an easy 10 minute walk of the Guggenheim in one direction or the old town section of Bilbao in the other. Plus a tram stop that would take you either place and farther for just 1.45 euros. Leaving the hotel in another direction you are at a beautiful garden ringed by excellent eating and drinking establishments. All in all a very good, well-located basic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AA from San Francisco

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: The Guggenheim Museum, the Old town, the riverbank market
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of bus and tram stops. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Our only issue was that the air conditioning didn't work well, but since we were only there for one night it didn't bother us so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Dublin, Ireland

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. They all were willing to answwer any questions posed and spoke English too. Hotel is in an excellent location. Lots of bars and resuturants around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was extremely disappointed. The air conditioner was broken and I was not informed of this situation when I checked in. It was 100 degrees outside and when I called to ask why it wasn't working; they said it would be fixed soon. It never happened and when I checked out, all they said to me was "we are sorry".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wallace from Atlanta

Good

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, bartender cooked and served a wonderful cheeseburger. There only for one night - but great location near the Museum - easy walking distance. Clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com